Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this salmon. I broiled instead f grilling, and I think it would be even better if I had been able to grill it. The marinade gave it a very nice flavor, especially if you are a rosemary fan. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I baked a large fillet at 350 for about 25 minutes, and it came out very juicy. We enjoyed it, but I probably won't make it again--I didn't love the rosemary with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I made this recipe for my husbad who is the salmon eater in our household.....he ate two pieces so I'm guessing this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I am not a big fan of rosemary, but the flavors in this were a wonderful combination. I actually baked this in the oven with the marinade and it turned out fabulous. I drizzled some marinade over the salmon as I served it - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I haven't had much experience cooking fish. I'm always afraid I won't get it done, and so end up drying it out, and stinking up the house while I'm at it! But I was determined to try this. The only thing I did differently was to use dill in place of the rosemary. I realize that is changing a key ingredient, but I know I like dill, and I have negative memories of rosemary, so I made the switch. Four or five minutes on the George Foreman grill, and I had a delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was sooooooooo good! I made it for an extended family BBQ, the kids and adults loved it. There was not a flake to be found after dinner. Thanks for the great recipe..I will use it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I thought that it tasted really bland. My husband asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe. When I saw it in the newsletter I knew I had to put it in the recipe box. It was simple and worked well on an indoor electric grill. The salmon was very moist. I had a little mariande left over (used a dinner plate to marinate the fish and all of the marinade wouldn't fit) so I drizzled the leftover on top of the fish when it was plated. This was one of my favorite dishes using salmon...this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is a very good recipe - as other reviewers have suggested, I doubled the marinade and left the salmon in it for longer than the recipe indicated; for three hours. There are other excellent salmon recipes on this site that are also well worth making including, Asian Salmon, Salmon with Chive Mayonnaise and Maple Salmon. Thanks for adding to the collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This wasnt the best salmon ive ever had. But it was good for something different. Im giving it a 5 bcuz everyone enjoyed it and it was easy to prepare. I will keep recipe and will maybe use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States