Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was so easy and really very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe is amazing! I made it last night for me and my boyfriend and we both loved it. I didn't have regular olive oil, so I used my lemon infused olive oil and it turned out great! And because I live in an apartment, I was unable to cook the salmon on a grill so I pan seared it in a non-stick skillet with some white cooking wine and more olive oil. My boyfriend came back for seconds to finish it off. My lemon garlic asparagus paired well with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twiley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I loved this marinade! I tried it twice, both letting the fish sit for almost half a day (or maybe more). I cooked the first one on my electric grill, the result was not that good, and I could not understand if it was the marinade or my cooking. Next time I tried broiling the salmon in my oven, and the result was awesome! So it wasn't the marinade but my grill. This is definitely one of my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We loved this recipe. I spooned out some of the onions before folding the butter into the potatos, but otherwise - no changes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL all the way around. I was in a hurry for supper and this made a wonderfully juicy, tasteful and quick dinner. I added all ingredients and a little bit of butter on the top before putting it in the oven. DEFINATELY one I will do over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
eas & delicious with no substitutions. I placed all marinade ingrediants into the blender then poured it over the fish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good. Will Make again definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Rosemary is one of my favorite spices and this recipe made a delicious and delicately flavored salmon! I BBQ'd the fillet on a piece of foil sprayed with Pam and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very subtle, melt-in-your-mouth that doesn't cover too much of the salmon's unique flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is fantastic. Ive had salmon in so many ways, and was looking for a new way to cook it. The flavor was beautiful and not too strong, but worked well with the salmon flavor. I added more garlic,olive oil and vinegar as my fiancee and i are both garlic and balsamic lovers, but it was still good.. too bad he's sick and clogged up to he couldnt get the full flavor of it! I'll def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States