Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a Hit for Fathers Day! I used salmon steaks and I did use a blender to mix all of the ingredients. What I did different was adding some fresh ginger, garlic and scallions to the mixture as well. Deelish on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
What an awesome recipe!!! Used lime juice instead of lemon--probably cuz I read the lime-marinated recipe first and was thinking of margaritas--and it was very yummy!!!! my new favorite marinade.... thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I only had two salmon fillets and made the same amount of marinade, let it marinade in the fridge for about two hours. It tasted good, but just a very faint subtle taste. I prefer more of a punch. Overall good recipe though, I might tweak it if I make it again, not a huge fan of the flavor the rosemary added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I don't like fish but I've been wanting to try to at least find a recipe where I can eat it for the health benefits. I marinated the fish for an hour and my salmon did not pick up much of this flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Wonderful Recipe. Grilled the fillets on the face side for five minutes and on the skin side for 10 and they turned out fabulous! We served with Rice and Garlic Butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
made this evening, very nice. threw everything in the blender like someone else suggested, and the salmon really soaked up the flavor. definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Head

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was so easy and really very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe is amazing! I made it last night for me and my boyfriend and we both loved it. I didn't have regular olive oil, so I used my lemon infused olive oil and it turned out great! And because I live in an apartment, I was unable to cook the salmon on a grill so I pan seared it in a non-stick skillet with some white cooking wine and more olive oil. My boyfriend came back for seconds to finish it off. My lemon garlic asparagus paired well with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twiley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I loved this marinade! I tried it twice, both letting the fish sit for almost half a day (or maybe more). I cooked the first one on my electric grill, the result was not that good, and I could not understand if it was the marinade or my cooking. Next time I tried broiling the salmon in my oven, and the result was awesome! So it wasn't the marinade but my grill. This is definitely one of my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We loved this recipe. I spooned out some of the onions before folding the butter into the potatos, but otherwise - no changes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States