Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
think I will try marinating much longer than the 45 mins that I did. Otherwise, good recipe! (Also added just a touch of basil - felt needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I used tangerine balsamic vinegar instead of regular balsamic. I had leftover Rosemary twigs, so I laid those on top and marinated for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
It is wonderful. I cooked it in an oven not on the grill. I am sure it would also be wonderful on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is a nice twist for salmon, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We found the rosemary flavor harmonious, but the garlic to be decidedly unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My husband and I and our friends absolutely loved this dish tonight!!! Took advice from previous reviews, doubled ingredients, blended marinade in blender and marinated salmon 2 hours, grilled on BBQ. Served with apple-craisin-celery-walnut salad with a cinnamon/nutmeg sour cream dressing, fresh grilled corn on the cob, and 3 cheese garlic sourdough bread. Dessert...homemade blackberry ice cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Both my husband and I are not big salmon eaters and I am trying to find recipes to increase my appetite for this healthy food. Well.....this one did the trick and I'm sure I'll make it much more. Thanks for the tasty and delightful recipe. I made it almost exactly as indicated. The salmon pieces were thin like your picture so the 4 min. was fine. It does want to flare up and burn a bit, but I did not mind the outside a bit crisp on the ends as the inside was very moist and DEElicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
this was excellent. spices did not overpower the taste of the salmon but enhanced it. Used a little more rosemary and garlic. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
yummy. Just enough seasoning - the salmon was moist and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I loved this marinade on the Salmon, I used fresh lemon juice and served it with a side salad, perfect summertime grilling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States