Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was fabulous. I didn't have sea salt so I just used regular salt. I also used dried rosemary. I poached the salmon on the stove top with the marinade and a bit of water since I don't have a grill. The flavour of the marinade really came through, but it didn't overpower the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Made this recipe as is, but doubled the recipe and put all ingredients in a blender to save time on mincing garlic and chopping rosemary. Marinated salmon in a ziplock bag for about 2-1/2 hours and then grilled it. It was perfect! Taste was wonderful. Everyone loved it. No leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Delicious! I made this for my boyfriend on Valentines and he couldn't stop talking about it. I don't have a grill so I cooked it in a pan with a little olive oil on medium heat, making sure to cook it mainly on the non-skin side so it kept it really moist. The flavor was light and the addition of the sea salt really boosted the complexity without overpowering the taste of the salmon. I'll certainly make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I eat salmon b/c it is healthy. I don't like the flavor of fish. BUT this was awesome! Even my kids liked it (and they don't like fish either). We will definately make this again. TRY IT! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This marinade is so easy and flavorful! I added more balsamic vinegar and some basil just to mix it up, turned out very well. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. Pairs will with any rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I marinated for the minimum of 30 minutes and it wasn't very flavorful. I'll marinate the salmon longer next time and hopefully that helps. It was still pretty tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
made this evening, very nice. threw everything in the blender like someone else suggested, and the salmon really soaked up the flavor. definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Head

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I'm not particularly fond of seafood but this was an excellent dish and a big hit at my dinner party. Very flavorful without overpowering the delicate flavor of the salmon. I marinated for at least 2 hours before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
PLEASE NOTE THAT FRESH FISH IS NOT SUPPOSED TO TASTE OR SMELL FISHY. IT'S NOT GOOD FISH IF IT DOES. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was very simple and extremely tasty! I used minced garlic from a jar and fresh rosemary out of the garden. My 5 year old daughter liked this as well as the grown ups! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Simons Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States