Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
urned out I only had Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar, but it was still delicious. My husband really enjoyed the salmon and ate it all before I could get seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was a very good and simple recipe, although I did not taste the balsamic very much. I did NOT use the rosemary as my family does not like it, but the rest of the ingredients make for a light-flavored marinade that does not overpower the taste of the fish. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Salmon is such a good tasting fish anyway, this is just not a flavorful enough marinade to put on this fish. I am not the greatest cook, so I will chalk it up to that. Otherwise, cooking it for 4 minutes per side was pretty accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was fabulous. I didn't have sea salt so I just used regular salt. I also used dried rosemary. I poached the salmon on the stove top with the marinade and a bit of water since I don't have a grill. The flavour of the marinade really came through, but it didn't overpower the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
was wonderful, i made a slight change i ran out of garlic so i put a about 1/2 tablespoon of garlic powder in and it worked just as well, but wonderful recipe my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hashi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Delicious! I made this for my boyfriend on Valentines and he couldn't stop talking about it. I don't have a grill so I cooked it in a pan with a little olive oil on medium heat, making sure to cook it mainly on the non-skin side so it kept it really moist. The flavor was light and the addition of the sea salt really boosted the complexity without overpowering the taste of the salmon. I'll certainly make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This marinade is so easy and flavorful! I added more balsamic vinegar and some basil just to mix it up, turned out very well. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. Pairs will with any rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Very easy marinade to make. This was very tasty. I would make again but would not be in a rush necessarily, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! And this is coming from someone who isn't a big salmon fan. My husband and I both thought this was very tasty and light. The the prep work is a piece of cake. Great for an evening meal. We will most definitely be making this again. I have a feeling it will becoame a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Made this recipe as is, but doubled the recipe and put all ingredients in a blender to save time on mincing garlic and chopping rosemary. Marinated salmon in a ziplock bag for about 2-1/2 hours and then grilled it. It was perfect! Taste was wonderful. Everyone loved it. No leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States