Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Delicious! I doubled the garlic and added black pepper. Broiled ~8 minutes. Served with spinach salad and homemade herb bread. I love the simple, clean flavors of this recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I didn't have lemon juice, but that omission wasn't a problem. This was the first time I used sea salt (coarse) and I think it added awesome flavor to the dish. I was also cooking swordfish along with the salmon, and marinated both together for about 20 min and baked for 25 min at 350. Superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this salmon. I broiled instead f grilling, and I think it would be even better if I had been able to grill it. The marinade gave it a very nice flavor, especially if you are a rosemary fan. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I baked a large fillet at 350 for about 25 minutes, and it came out very juicy. We enjoyed it, but I probably won't make it again--I didn't love the rosemary with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I made this recipe for my husbad who is the salmon eater in our household.....he ate two pieces so I'm guessing this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I am not a big fan of rosemary, but the flavors in this were a wonderful combination. I actually baked this in the oven with the marinade and it turned out fabulous. I drizzled some marinade over the salmon as I served it - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I haven't had much experience cooking fish. I'm always afraid I won't get it done, and so end up drying it out, and stinking up the house while I'm at it! But I was determined to try this. The only thing I did differently was to use dill in place of the rosemary. I realize that is changing a key ingredient, but I know I like dill, and I have negative memories of rosemary, so I made the switch. Four or five minutes on the George Foreman grill, and I had a delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was sooooooooo good! I made it for an extended family BBQ, the kids and adults loved it. There was not a flake to be found after dinner. Thanks for the great recipe..I will use it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I thought that it tasted really bland. My husband asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe. When I saw it in the newsletter I knew I had to put it in the recipe box. It was simple and worked well on an indoor electric grill. The salmon was very moist. I had a little mariande left over (used a dinner plate to marinate the fish and all of the marinade wouldn't fit) so I drizzled the leftover on top of the fish when it was plated. This was one of my favorite dishes using salmon...this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States