Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Delicious! I doubled the garlic and added black pepper. Broiled ~8 minutes. Served with spinach salad and homemade herb bread. I love the simple, clean flavors of this recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I didn't have lemon juice, but that omission wasn't a problem. This was the first time I used sea salt (coarse) and I think it added awesome flavor to the dish. I was also cooking swordfish along with the salmon, and marinated both together for about 20 min and baked for 25 min at 350. Superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this salmon. I broiled instead f grilling, and I think it would be even better if I had been able to grill it. The marinade gave it a very nice flavor, especially if you are a rosemary fan. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I baked a large fillet at 350 for about 25 minutes, and it came out very juicy. We enjoyed it, but I probably won't make it again--I didn't love the rosemary with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I made this recipe for my husbad who is the salmon eater in our household.....he ate two pieces so I'm guessing this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I am not a big fan of rosemary, but the flavors in this were a wonderful combination. I actually baked this in the oven with the marinade and it turned out fabulous. I drizzled some marinade over the salmon as I served it - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I haven't had much experience cooking fish. I'm always afraid I won't get it done, and so end up drying it out, and stinking up the house while I'm at it! But I was determined to try this. The only thing I did differently was to use dill in place of the rosemary. I realize that is changing a key ingredient, but I know I like dill, and I have negative memories of rosemary, so I made the switch. Four or five minutes on the George Foreman grill, and I had a delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was sooooooooo good! I made it for an extended family BBQ, the kids and adults loved it. There was not a flake to be found after dinner. Thanks for the great recipe..I will use it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I thought that it tasted really bland. My husband asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe. When I saw it in the newsletter I knew I had to put it in the recipe box. It was simple and worked well on an indoor electric grill. The salmon was very moist. I had a little mariande left over (used a dinner plate to marinate the fish and all of the marinade wouldn't fit) so I drizzled the leftover on top of the fish when it was plated. This was one of my favorite dishes using salmon...this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States