Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Excellent marinade! I was tired of the typical lemon and garlic salmon recipe I always use, so I tried this one. What a great change! I used this marinade on steak and it worked really well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My family loved this recipe :) The flavors were awesome together. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hicks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
To clarify, use DIRECT (not INDIRECT) grilling method - e.g. directly over the flame. Temp of 400 - 450 degrees works well. If cooking with the skin on, cook that side second. Would consider 6 minutes on the first side and then 2-3 minutes on the skin-down side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very nice - makes a very good grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe is OK....not a memorable one that you are dying to make again. If you are looking for a subtle flavor then this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a Hit for Fathers Day! I used salmon steaks and I did use a blender to mix all of the ingredients. What I did different was adding some fresh ginger, garlic and scallions to the mixture as well. Deelish on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
What an awesome recipe!!! Used lime juice instead of lemon--probably cuz I read the lime-marinated recipe first and was thinking of margaritas--and it was very yummy!!!! my new favorite marinade.... thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I only had two salmon fillets and made the same amount of marinade, let it marinade in the fridge for about two hours. It tasted good, but just a very faint subtle taste. I prefer more of a punch. Overall good recipe though, I might tweak it if I make it again, not a huge fan of the flavor the rosemary added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I don't like fish but I've been wanting to try to at least find a recipe where I can eat it for the health benefits. I marinated the fish for an hour and my salmon did not pick up much of this flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Wonderful Recipe. Grilled the fillets on the face side for five minutes and on the skin side for 10 and they turned out fabulous! We served with Rice and Garlic Butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States