Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
yummy. Just enough seasoning - the salmon was moist and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I loved this marinade on the Salmon, I used fresh lemon juice and served it with a side salad, perfect summertime grilling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I personally don't like most of the salmon out there, but I made this for my wife and she loved it! I substituted halibut for my portion and over cooked my fish, but the salmon came out tender, juicy and delicious! Quick and easy, great for a busy household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
everyone loved it; had to sub balsamic w/ white wine vinegar. Great smokey grill flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyn Palmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titus, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I was looking for an alternative to the usual sweet Asian-themed marinades in most of the other salmon recipies. This one was turned out great! Definitely a keeper as it's tasty, and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Not bad, but nothing to write home about. I marinated for 30-40 minutes and felt the flavor was good but too light, maybe it needed to sit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This just did not work for us which is disappointing because it smelled fantastic prior to grilling. Did not taste the marinate at all and I followed the recipe exactly (something I normally don't do), using fresh ingredients. I used a very good balsamic vinegar too. Definitely needs a lot longer marinate time or something. Will probably not make again but thanks for the idea. It was interesting to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Easy and delicious. I did not shake off the excess marinade as suggested; why would you, it is so good? Next time, I won't mince the Rosemary. I will just pull it off the stem and leave it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Simple, but very good. I really liked the rosemary on the salmon. I use balsamic vinegar lot, but the rosemary really added more depth to the flavor. I served the fish with sauteed asparagus and red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States