Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I was studying Greece and found this recipe on your site. It tasted like strudel, which we love. It was fun to make, though confusing at times. The phyllo would have fit our pan without cutting. Most people in our family don't like nuts, but they liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
very easy, very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYHICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
So delicious! I've never made baklava before and I was amazed at how perfect it was! Freezes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I make these with pistachios for the best flavor, but peeling, blanching cleaning and chopping them takes quiet a while to do. I've made this with walnuts but it just doesn't taste as good. If you're a patient person I suggest the pistachio route, it's definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Awesome. Just like mom used to make ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
FABULOUSLY EASY...just a couple things, i melted the butter and put it in a spray bottle which was much quicker and easier plus i used half the butter. second i add a tsp of cocoa to my nut mixture i find it adds a bit more body to the taste i love it..make your syrop first and put it in the fridge to get cold before you port it on the hot baklava that way it doesn't get soggy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by proudmomma
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This recipe is amazing! First time I've ever made baklava or worked with filo dough and it was so much easier than I thought it was going to be! I didn't find it difficult at all, only a bit time consuming. I did take the adivce of some of the reviewers and made the syrup first and let it cool before spooning ot over the piping hot pastry. It sizzled! Totally awesome. This is my go-to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was delicious, but just a little more sweet than what I am used to. Maybe next time we will leave off the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Wow! It was super fantastic! Sean and the boys loved it. Crispy and honey on top, only to get more crispy and buttery honey on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States