Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! It is requested every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is the best baklava recipe. With other reviewers help, i changed a few things here and there, and it was a big hit. We loved it a lot and it is a keeper for sure. You can check the step-by-step pics in my blog post with this following link http://aaha-oho.blogspot.com/2012/12/baklava.html Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Best Baklava ever!!! I got so many compliments, with many saying the best they ever had. I used the suggestions from other reviews by preparing the sauce first and putting it in the fridge and adding more sugar. I also layered every 2-3 sheets using about 2tb per layer. I added a half cup more nuts, and melted the butter. I actually had about a half cup left over because I didn't want soggy dough. I was worried when I had that much butter left over, and I'm glad I did. This was easier then what I thought. Just give yourself sometime, and don't rush. I will be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ninaki
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I use always walnuts and I also put cinnamon sticks in the syrup .one important thing is to let the baklava cool down and then poor the hot syrup above and let it soak for a couple hours this is to keep the baklava crunchy and still juicy inside give it a try .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninaki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I am new in the kitchen and made this for a company party. Everyone thought I was a pro! The dough was a little difficult to work with and it was more time consuming then I had thought but I throughly enjoyed making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Great recipe I love it. My husband is greek and he could not stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Count me among the people who thought there was a mystery behind making Baklava, and was too mystified to attempt making it myself. This recipe simplifies it and makes even the novices among us feel like Greek Baklava gods and godesses. I make the recipe as is, with the addition of a 1/2 tsp of ground cardamon in the nuts. It adds a "bright" flavor. To make the drudgery of of buttering the layers easier, I re-purposed an empty bottle of spray "margarine" to use as a butter sprayer. Every 2nd layer, I spritz the sheet down. Works likea charm--just the right amount of butter. Even if you're on the fence about making this version, I say go for it. It's quicker than you think, easier than you could guess, and tastes heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is the BEST baklava EVER. The ones I've purchased at Middle Eastern bakeries do not use butter and that's what makes baklava rich and flavorful and tasty. It's better with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
love Baklava! however to make cutting easy, chill finished baklava (prior to baking) in fridge... Makes cutting super easy! Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Fantastic recipe that really impresses guests. Lemon zest in the syrup makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States