Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This sounds good, although the recipe I've used for years (Epicurious) uses a lot more butter (3 sticks, which I may try to reduce), 2/3 cup of honey and a lemon and an orange halved and simmered with the syrup mixture, as well as 1 tablespoon cinnamon, 2 teaspoons ground nutmeg, 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves and 1 teaspoon cardamom in the nut mixture. After the syrup is cooked, the recipe calls for adding 1/4 cup of rose water. Middle Eastern stores carry rose water as do some gourmet markets. This version tastes totally authentic and gets rave reviews. In the future I will use the tip of not cutting all the way through prior to adding the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Excellent, have made several times. Make sure you allow the sugar honey mixture to simmer for at least 20 minutes, will thicken after it cools off in the actual pastry, and that's what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudie

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I just make this receipt of Baklava. Wow is this Good! Better than any I have ever baught! This is really worth it. It's a little messy to make and handle it but you won't mind after you taste it! Jacqueo32
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Everyone loves this recipe and Argos got it again and again. It's easy to make yet is so decadent that no one would ever guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Awesome! Followed recipe as is. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I followed the exact recipe as I have never made this before but have always wanted to try it. I shared it with some of my family and now they want more. I plan on using it for desserts along with others for my catering projects. - Holly L. Loussaert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
OMG...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
good recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Whatley Few
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
simply amazing! I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Whatley Few

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Surprisingly easy and fun and very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcplaywright

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States