Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Just baked these .. I also used butter flavored shortening... Dunno what to say but Mmmm mmm mmmm ... the entire dozen were gone by 3 of us in 5 minutes .. within 5 minutes of coming out of the oven. I ate mine with a little butter and some bourbon apple butter. Getting demands for more already hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlberniBCLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I haven't baked these as biscuits, but I did use them in chicken and dumplings. I followed the recipe exactly and made them about nickel size. They plumped up to about the size of a walnut. They were very light and about the right size. I used the whole bowl of dough and it probably made between 20 and 30 dumplings. I will keep using this recipe. Looking forward to making this as biscuits this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dondie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mounds, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Excellent drop biscuit recipe-also good with 1/2 cup of sugar for strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent biscuit! For a switch try adding some shredded cheese and minced chives to them! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
nice a fluffy, not dense at all. I added about a 1/2 cup of grated cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were so simple and quick to make. The timing listed on the site here is not correct as they don't take 30 minutes to prepare. I've already made them a few times and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Not bad! I halved the recipe and added ¼ t. garlic powder and 1 t. sugar. Not the best biscuit I’ve had, but good and very quick to make. I may make these again when I want biscuits on a busy weeknight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Tasty, tender, and super quick. I used buttermilk and I shaped them with my hands instead of just dropping them. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I love these biscuits! So easy to make and go well with chili's and stews. They also make a good breakfast with a little butter and jam. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These are delicious! Perfect for tight schedules and busy nights. They were a bit dry, so we ate them with butter and jelly. They were so good!! I have made these several times and plan on making them many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKAnthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States