Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Not bad! I halved the recipe and added ¼ t. garlic powder and 1 t. sugar. Not the best biscuit I’ve had, but good and very quick to make. I may make these again when I want biscuits on a busy weeknight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Tasty, tender, and super quick. I used buttermilk and I shaped them with my hands instead of just dropping them. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I love these biscuits! So easy to make and go well with chili's and stews. They also make a good breakfast with a little butter and jam. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These are delicious! Perfect for tight schedules and busy nights. They were a bit dry, so we ate them with butter and jelly. They were so good!! I have made these several times and plan on making them many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKAnthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These biscuits are a staple for my family. Every one loves them! I use the dough hook on my mixer until the dry ingredients and crisco resemble corn meal then add the milk slowly and mix until it forms a ball. I scoop them out with an ice cream scoop for 12 perfectly sized biscuits. Also good with 1/2 tsp garlic powder and a good handful of cheddar mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I have used this recipe many times for biscuits and crusts. It always comes out with a fluffy crust with a crunchy outside and a soft inside. If you use this for crusts then remember to roll it out so that it is very thin otherwise it will take up most of your pan. It is fast and easy to make and fills in for last minute recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
this is a great base for cheddar cheese biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Good biscuit recipe. One Sunday a month, I have the opportunity to bake for our Church family. For those who are cannot have sugar in their diet, I make these biscuits and add a cup of shredded cheddar cheese (in addition, sometimes I add 6 pieces of crispy, crumpled-up turkey bacon) to the dough. People seem to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Wonderful! I used Margarine instead of shortening. I also threw in a handful of shredded cheese. Sooo good. I pushed them into a muffin pan and it made 11 cute little biscuits. It was nice and easy. My beau will be waking up to the scent of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Add some finely shredded cheese and garlic powder and you have biscuit very close to Red Lobster's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States