Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These biscuits are quick and easy, although a little bland. I find that substituting butter or margarine for the shortening and adding two tablespoons of salad dressing (does not affect the taste) helps keep them moist and delicious. The recipe may require about a 1/4 cup extra flour with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I just made these biscuits they are really good I love hot biscuits & butter with coffee. I used sour milk in place of reg milk and veg oil for the shortening and put them in cup cake papers on my baking tray baked them @ 425 for 15 min. Thanks for the recipe. Fairyqueen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pointblank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I had to use margerine instead of shortening. They are quick and easy but were kind of dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Just baked these .. I also used butter flavored shortening... Dunno what to say but Mmmm mmm mmmm ... the entire dozen were gone by 3 of us in 5 minutes .. within 5 minutes of coming out of the oven. I ate mine with a little butter and some bourbon apple butter. Getting demands for more already hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlberniBCLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I haven't baked these as biscuits, but I did use them in chicken and dumplings. I followed the recipe exactly and made them about nickel size. They plumped up to about the size of a walnut. They were very light and about the right size. I used the whole bowl of dough and it probably made between 20 and 30 dumplings. I will keep using this recipe. Looking forward to making this as biscuits this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dondie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mounds, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Excellent drop biscuit recipe-also good with 1/2 cup of sugar for strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent biscuit! For a switch try adding some shredded cheese and minced chives to them! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTISCHOOR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
nice a fluffy, not dense at all. I added about a 1/2 cup of grated cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were so simple and quick to make. The timing listed on the site here is not correct as they don't take 30 minutes to prepare. I've already made them a few times and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States