Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great taste! Difficult to cut and spread things on though. Only useful for eating whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These were good. I added about 1 tblsp white sugar, just becasue most biscuits usually call for that) and I turned them into cheese biscuits by adding about 3/4 cup grated cheddar. They seemed a little moist, so I added an extra couple tblsp of flour, and they turned out great. I made 6 giant biscuits to go with stew. Perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
If you're looking for flaky, moist biscuits, this is not going to be your go to recipe. I have been searching for a recipe that would result in biscuits like I remember from grade school (always served with beef stew). They were dry and just perfect for soaking up the stew. This recipe is it. I love them. Super simple to throw together (less than 5 minutes). I use my food processor for the entire recipe and it makes for easy cleanup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Good tasty biscuits! I grated 1/4C of frozen margarine, added some grated cheddar and a couple of teaspoons of dried rosmary. They smell wonderful while they bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These are so quick and easy. I added 1/2 cup of low fat cheese, and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These biscuits are quick and easy, although a little bland. I find that substituting butter or margarine for the shortening and adding two tablespoons of salad dressing (does not affect the taste) helps keep them moist and delicious. The recipe may require about a 1/4 cup extra flour with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I just made these biscuits they are really good I love hot biscuits & butter with coffee. I used sour milk in place of reg milk and veg oil for the shortening and put them in cup cake papers on my baking tray baked them @ 425 for 15 min. Thanks for the recipe. Fairyqueen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pointblank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I had to use margerine instead of shortening. They are quick and easy but were kind of dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Just baked these .. I also used butter flavored shortening... Dunno what to say but Mmmm mmm mmmm ... the entire dozen were gone by 3 of us in 5 minutes .. within 5 minutes of coming out of the oven. I ate mine with a little butter and some bourbon apple butter. Getting demands for more already hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlberniBCLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States