Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I couldn't think of a faster, easier way to make light and fluffy biscuits. I even substitited margarine for shortening and they were still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I made with about 1 cup of cheddar cheese and a couple of teaspoons of the minced garlic that you buy in a jar. They were fabulous!! I can't wait to make them again tonight! My husband said that they were better than the restaurant ones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Thank you Anne for your easy Biscuit recipe. I had been looking for something that was fast easy to make and the taste was great! My family enjoyed the biscuit very much that I had to double the recipe. I added garlic and cheese to your recipe and the taste was great. Thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Good tast, easy to make... airy and dry is the word with these, I found them moist in the middle thoug.... Unlike some reviewers, I did not find the amount of baking powder too intense... I used butter flavored shortening, and simply broke pices off tyhe dough ball, rathjer than spooning them, but the shape was good... lovely color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I like the way this recipe turned out. My son told me it almost taste like "Pop Eyes" biscuits which is his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Super easy to make, but my family didn't care for them. Hubby thought they tasted too floury. I didn't like the shortening taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
These were the easiest, best biscuits I have ever made. I needed a quick bread to go with my dinner, so I added a little garlic powder and cheese like a previous reviewer suggested and my husband LOVED them. Sprayed a little butter on top and they resembled the biscuits you get at Red Lobster!!! Yummmyyy.... thanks Anne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brookeland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
Excellent! That is all I can say. I dcided to try these out one day a few months ago, over my Christmas break from school. I made them,quick and easy, added a little bit of cheese, everyone enjoyed them. When I went back to school my mom said she wished I was home to make her some more. For mother's day she didn't want a gift, all she wanted was for me to make her some of these wonderful biscuits. Thanks Anne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was fast, easy, and excellent! I added some cheese and garlic powder, and I have lots of other things I'm going to try in them too. Next time I would use the spoon to gently give them a more biscuity shape, but no biggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States