Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I have to give these biscuits a three, b/c they really can't stand alone without eating something with it. They are perfect for a meal where you want to soak up gravy or stew and would be good with soup. By themselves they are too dry and bland. However, they are easy and were perfect for my gravy-laden meal! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This recipe is so easy and so good! I used butter flavor shortening and just broke off pieces instead of spooning. They were light and fluffy and really moist in the middle. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
These biscuits were really good. Actually, I didn't make them as biscuits. I made a recipe I learned from my Home Ec. class called Bubblecake and it called for refridgerator biscuits. But I decided to use homemade. Anyways, the Bubblecake came out really bad. But the biscuit part was delicious and I will definitely use this recipe to make actual biscuits. I am going to try adding an 1/8 tsp. of garlic powder and a handful of cheddar cheese- it will be so good! Anyways, I would definitely recommend these- they have Popeye's biscuit texture. Very delicious with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I used margerine instead of shortening. They turned out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I couldn't think of a faster, easier way to make light and fluffy biscuits. I even substitited margarine for shortening and they were still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I made with about 1 cup of cheddar cheese and a couple of teaspoons of the minced garlic that you buy in a jar. They were fabulous!! I can't wait to make them again tonight! My husband said that they were better than the restaurant ones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Thank you Anne for your easy Biscuit recipe. I had been looking for something that was fast easy to make and the taste was great! My family enjoyed the biscuit very much that I had to double the recipe. I added garlic and cheese to your recipe and the taste was great. Thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Good tast, easy to make... airy and dry is the word with these, I found them moist in the middle thoug.... Unlike some reviewers, I did not find the amount of baking powder too intense... I used butter flavored shortening, and simply broke pices off tyhe dough ball, rathjer than spooning them, but the shape was good... lovely color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I like the way this recipe turned out. My son told me it almost taste like "Pop Eyes" biscuits which is his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States