Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Fantastic! I used salted butter to add extra flavour, grated the butter right into the flour, replaced part of the milk with plain 2% yogurt (adding liquid until the dough was quite wet), and scooped them onto the cookie sheet with a medium ice cream scoop. This yielded 16 fluffy and tasty biscuits with a perfect crunchy exteriour. My southern husband said they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I opted out of using shortening and instead went with the suggestion of using butter that was frozen and grated. The middle of the biscuits were tender. And the flavor was nice and light. These biscuits were not overly salty or strange tasting as the canned biscuits can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is the same recipe I use for making gravy and biscuits. The only thing I do differently is use the butter flavored crisco. Very yummy! Oh, also I roll them out and cut them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Excellent and EASY! Very easy to spice up with garlic and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
These are quick & easy, just like how my mom makes them. We top them with butter & mashed, sweetened strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
These are good basic biscuits. Add some garlic salt and chedder and they are very flavorful, leave them the way they are, slather with butter and jam and you have a great breakfast. Plus, everything is on hand so you don't need to plan ahead for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by White Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
really good, taste almost like grandma's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Easy to make, but not much in taste. I added shredded cheese, and topped them with garlic and butter, and still they were dry and bland. Horrible reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I make these at least 1x a month. They are great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I no longer buy frozen biscuits. What makes these taste even better is adding softened butter to the mixture before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassandra
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Very good & quick! 25 minutes start to finish! Great with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States