Baker's Secret Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ladywillpower01
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I've been making pie crusts for years and have quite a few good recipes but this one is, by far, the best pie crust I've ever made! Might as well toss all the other recipes I have away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Too much fat + not enough flour = a shrinking and difficult to handle crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was almost impossible for me to roll out. It kept cracking while i was rolling it and could not even put it into the pie plate. It just cracked to pieces. I used the 5T of liquid. It didn't seem too dry. Don't know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhoda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I've been making pies for 20 years and this is my recipe now. It is delicious. Flaky tender with crispy edges. Yum. Perfect compliment to my apple pies. Brought some to work and coworkers were making mmmm noises and telling me they were gonna lick their plates. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My husband hates sour cream so I diverted from my mom's crust recipe to this one. I think the vinegar replaces the source cream my mom usually uses. All in all a very flavorful pie crust, but a little more work than my mom's recipe. Still, I will use this again - and my husband absolutely LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Was very delicious and flaky. Pie crust seems to be very delicate and finicky but this one was easy to get right, even for me! I didn't have cake flour so I just used all-purpose flour instead and I mixed with a fork since I didn't have a food processor. It was still amazing with the slight changes. I have tried other pie recipes and this one is by far the best, its a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
My crust came out absolutely delicious. Very flaky and buttery. Was not "wet" as some of the post read. I used it to make peach cobbler including the dumplings. The cobbler was was truly delicious. The only negative was when you change the servings of the recipie, the amount of liquid you add in the actual recipie does does change. I wasn't sure what the initial serving was so I had to estimate how much liquid to add. I think I used 10 tbs for a 20 serving pie as I was making a top and bottom crust and dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
My Grandmother used that recipe for many years so it became our favorite. I make a double batch and freeze it in pie size balls. You can keep it in the freezer for many months. I have had it frozen for 7 months and it baked up just as good as the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Hurdle
Home Town: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States