Baker's Secret Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
This is the first pie crust recipe that I have ever made successfully. It was just as a pie crust should be -- flacky and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
this recipie works great even if you can't cook!! i thought i over-worked the dough, but it turned out DELICIOUS!! FLAKY, TENDER, WONDERFUL CRUST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
I have never been able to turn out a decent pie crust...until this one! Truly the best I've ever tasted. I even dumped the egg & water in the flour mixture too quickly and the dough was overly moist. It still turned out perfect. The nicest part of is that it makes a generous amount of dough. I made a double crust pie and had plenty of scraps left for cinnamon sugar pieces that we all like so much. Thanks Carole! Great recipe! What else do you make???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
It's Apple season here in MI, so i was searching for an excellent crust, and THIS IS IT!!! made pies for company and the crust got rave reviews!!!! thanks so much for posting it.. it's a KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This is the onle pie crust you will ever need! It is absolutely the best. So flaky an tender, you'll want another piece of pie just for the crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I loved this recipe. It was by far the easiest since you can do most of the blending in the processor and the flavor is great. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
This recipe was easy to make and everyone raved about the pies, this Thanksgiving. Delicious, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Excellent recipe for pie crust. I used this recipe for a quiche crust and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
absolutely FABULOUS. i, too, have had trouble with pie crusts -- they were usually more useful as doorstops. this recipe comes out with a flakiness worthy of any professional baker. it's NOT easy, and it requires time and patience, but the results are SO worth it! (btw: use cider or red wine vinegar for a kick to meat or apple pies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THREENORNS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
I love to bake but after several unsuccessful attempts at pie crusts I thought I gave up. Because I had an extra can of cherry pie filling I thought I would try again. Voila! This is the best pie crust I have ever tasted. My husband said it was even better than Marie Calendar's. Thanks so much for this posting, I am now the "Pie Queen"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States