BAKER'S® ONE BOWL Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Awesome and easy, is there any thing better in a recipe?! I made these for all the administration staff at each of my children's schools. They were very inexpensive to make, look very little time and were such a hit! One thing I did change...I made them a little bigger than a Tablespoon in size so that I could put a toasted almond in the center of each one. I, of course, dipped the bottom in melted milk choclate and chilled them upside down in the fridge for about 15 minutes so the chocolate could firm. Everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Easy, simply, delicious, foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
These are perfect just the way they are, don't change a thing :) Next time I think I'll dip the very bottom in some chocolate and let them set up on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
These were delicious, and a hit for Christmas! I used the chocolate dipped variation, and lightly dipped just the bottoms into chocolate. They were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with moist and delicious perfection! I dressed them up a bit by drizzing melted chocolate on some - it wasn't enough to change the flavor, but just made them look gorgeous. A favorite on the cookie tray this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I've made these for several years and the only thing I do differently is to line the baking sheets with parchment. This keeps cleanup to the bare minimum and these are wonderful. They should be made in small batches as they don't retain their crispness for long but they are delicious. I forgot to add that I often use liquid egg whites for this recipe with no discernable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very good and very easy to make. These cookies taste like "Mounds" candy bar filling so I melted some chocolate and drizzled it over the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Excellent cookie. Just the right amount of crispness when first from the oven, and still tasty after storing for a few days even when the crispness goes away. These didn't make it to the holiday cookie tray, as my husband and I ate them all. I'm making another batch tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sand Point, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Came out great and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was the best recipe by far....most simple to make and very very quick Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States