BAKER'S® ONE BOWL Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I've made these for several years and the only thing I do differently is to line the baking sheets with parchment. This keeps cleanup to the bare minimum and these are wonderful. They should be made in small batches as they don't retain their crispness for long but they are delicious. I forgot to add that I often use liquid egg whites for this recipe with no discernable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I love coconut so was not surprised at how much I liked these. I was shocked, however, when my husband, who doesn't really like coconut, kept sneaking into the kitchen to eat them. They're so easy to prepare, are not overly sweet, and have a good texture. The only thing I changed was that I reduced the sugar to 1/2 a cup, and followed someone's advice and did half almond, half vanilla extract. They are great, and you could even fancy them up with cherry's or chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with moist and delicious perfection! I dressed them up a bit by drizzing melted chocolate on some - it wasn't enough to change the flavor, but just made them look gorgeous. A favorite on the cookie tray this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Not only super easy, but super delicious and I don't care for coconut. Made these for my father-in-law for Father's Day as they are his favorite cookie. Used 1/2 almond extract and half vanilla extract for a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I made these cookies a first time and it was a success, but I had replaced the almond extract by vanilla extract, and added sliced almonds. This time around I tried with almond extract and found they weren't quite good, also, they turned out big and flat! The difference I think, was that I used large eggs. This recipe is better with 4 small eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicolet, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
These were delicious, and a hit for Christmas! I used the chocolate dipped variation, and lightly dipped just the bottoms into chocolate. They were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
These could not be easier to make or more delicious to eat. They keep extremely well in a plastic bag. Sometimes, when I'm feeling fancy, I dunk the bottoms in melted chocolate and cool on waxed paper. They are elegant enough to serve at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
My first time making macaroons and they came out fab, very easy with incredible results. I dipped some of the bottoms of the macaroons in melted chocolate, lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
These are perfect just the way they are, don't change a thing :) Next time I think I'll dip the very bottom in some chocolate and let them set up on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very good and very easy to make. These cookies taste like "Mounds" candy bar filling so I melted some chocolate and drizzled it over the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States