BAKER'S® ONE BOWL Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Made these today for my niece, who LOVES Macaroons. Never having made them before, I didn't know what to expect. But she informed me they were "the bomb" and she loved them! So, I am guessing that's a good thing. They did taste delicious! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were the best macaroons I have ever made. The recipe was sooo easy and the end result was delicious. I made these exactly as stated, except that I made them for Easter, so I tinted the mixture light green and mounded them into mini muffin liners. I baked them for about 20 mins. (my oven is really hot). As soon as I removed them from the oven, I placed a jellybean into each. They turned out soooo cute:) I yielded about 27 cookies from the recipe. This will be my go to from now on. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
A keeper! loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKYD20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is one very,very very good recipe. I make it all the time, and all gone the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
These turned out fantastic. I had no idea someting so delicious could be so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
These are very yummy and oh so easy to make. The only thing I did different was using 3 egg whites instead of 4 because I had large eggs. I made them plain this time, but next time I will dip the tops with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I love coconut so was not surprised at how much I liked these. I was shocked, however, when my husband, who doesn't really like coconut, kept sneaking into the kitchen to eat them. They're so easy to prepare, are not overly sweet, and have a good texture. The only thing I changed was that I reduced the sugar to 1/2 a cup, and followed someone's advice and did half almond, half vanilla extract. They are great, and you could even fancy them up with cherry's or chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I have a wheat allergy so I used rice flour instead of regular flour. They turned out wonderfully! Don't try to add different amounts of the ingredients or they turn out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Not only super easy, but super delicious and I don't care for coconut. Made these for my father-in-law for Father's Day as they are his favorite cookie. Used 1/2 almond extract and half vanilla extract for a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I made these cookies a first time and it was a success, but I had replaced the almond extract by vanilla extract, and added sliced almonds. This time around I tried with almond extract and found they weren't quite good, also, they turned out big and flat! The difference I think, was that I used large eggs. This recipe is better with 4 small eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicolet, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States