BAKER'S® ONE BOWL Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Made these today for my niece, who LOVES Macaroons. Never having made them before, I didn't know what to expect. But she informed me they were "the bomb" and she loved them! So, I am guessing that's a good thing. They did taste delicious! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were the best macaroons I have ever made. The recipe was sooo easy and the end result was delicious. I made these exactly as stated, except that I made them for Easter, so I tinted the mixture light green and mounded them into mini muffin liners. I baked them for about 20 mins. (my oven is really hot). As soon as I removed them from the oven, I placed a jellybean into each. They turned out soooo cute:) I yielded about 27 cookies from the recipe. This will be my go to from now on. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
A keeper! loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKYD20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is one very,very very good recipe. I make it all the time, and all gone the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
These turned out fantastic. I had no idea someting so delicious could be so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
These are very yummy and oh so easy to make. The only thing I did different was using 3 egg whites instead of 4 because I had large eggs. I made them plain this time, but next time I will dip the tops with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I love coconut so was not surprised at how much I liked these. I was shocked, however, when my husband, who doesn't really like coconut, kept sneaking into the kitchen to eat them. They're so easy to prepare, are not overly sweet, and have a good texture. The only thing I changed was that I reduced the sugar to 1/2 a cup, and followed someone's advice and did half almond, half vanilla extract. They are great, and you could even fancy them up with cherry's or chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I have a wheat allergy so I used rice flour instead of regular flour. They turned out wonderfully! Don't try to add different amounts of the ingredients or they turn out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Not only super easy, but super delicious and I don't care for coconut. Made these for my father-in-law for Father's Day as they are his favorite cookie. Used 1/2 almond extract and half vanilla extract for a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I made these cookies a first time and it was a success, but I had replaced the almond extract by vanilla extract, and added sliced almonds. This time around I tried with almond extract and found they weren't quite good, also, they turned out big and flat! The difference I think, was that I used large eggs. This recipe is better with 4 small eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicolet, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States