BAKER'S® ONE BOWL Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by tinahead
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
i love these! they are always a hit @ parties with the coconut lovers in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinahead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I had made these a few years ago and lost the recipe. I'm so glad I found it. These are really good but the parchment paper is a must. Dipping in the chocolate makes them deadly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I served these at a "tea party" for my daughter. Everyone loved them and none were left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Although they were tasty, even after I added a fifth large egg white, I found them to be on the dry side when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
these are sooooo good! i made them just for my dad and he had eaten almost half of them in one day! my whole family loved them. i will use this recipe many more times. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Bracknell, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
These weren't what I was looking for...they were good, but "fluffy" and I was looking for something more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
These aren't the best macaroons I've ever had, awfully chewy, but it may be because I had to use powdered egg whites instead of regular ones. Also I didn't have almond extract so I used orange; it was a great flavor. I used sweetened coconut because it was on hand, but should have reduced the sugar; they were a tad too sweet. Any way about it, they got snarfed by the locals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
So Easy and So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Perfection! No changes needed. However, I kept the 1tsp of almond extract but added 1tsp of vanilla and dipped the bottoms in some Dove dark chocolate. I used 4 large eggs and they were perfectly fluffy, golden crisp on the outside and oh so chewy on the inside. Cutting the sugar probably wouldn't hurt, but they weren't too sweet for anyone. Parchment paper is better than butter/flouring the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States