BAKER'S® ONE BOWL Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These are the best! My only complaint is that I eat too many when I make them. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
These are so easy & yummy. I only had 3 eggs & scaled down to 28 servings. These are great in the bon bon shape that's shown, or flattened down a bit before baking for a browner, chewier cookie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I've tried to find a good coconut macaroon recipe for years, but every time I made them, the egg white would drain out the bottom and cook in a pool around the cookies. The simple addition of flour solves this problem. I like to make these, cover them in chocolate and then sprinkle some chopped almond on top. Sort of an Almond Joy coconut macaroon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Super easy, yet looks impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CKandi007
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made this for Passover substituting potato starch in place of the flower (6Tb flour = 3Tb potato starch). They were great! I piped some chocolate over them by putting some melted chocolate in a sandwich bag and cutting a corner off. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKandi007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I doubled the recipe and made these with matzo cake meal for an event next week's during Passover. Mix them with your hands, and you'll find the recipe has the right amount of egg as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I searched for the perfect macaroon recipe because they are my favorite cookie. This is the perfect recipe in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAL R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is the kind of macaroon I like. I followed the recipe exactly, it's the same as the recipe on the Baker's coconut package. I dipped 1/2 of each macaroon in chocolate and it was a huge hit at my niece's birthday party (both with the kids and adults)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This did not work for me very well. I lowered the sugar amount like other reviewer's suggested and it was really wet. I ended up adding some more coconut and flower to stiffen it up some and it just did not turn out like I hoped. I think I was looking for a lighter, airier macaroon. I will keep trying and I at least learned from this attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Super easy and soooo good. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States