Baker's Clay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Making Christmas ornaments is my favorite creative endeavor after cooking. However, anyone who makes these, or other food-based ornaments should know that sometimes bugs (or even other attic-dwelling critters!) can ruin your beautiful artwork. To avoid the problem, always store flour-based ornaments in airtight boxes. My favorite storage for these are metal cookie/gift boxes, which also make the cutest type of package if you are giving these ornaments as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
This is great project for kids. Except for the baking portion of the recipe they can do it by themselves. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Great craft to make and take to school to decorate!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateandnatesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
The high rating says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This was fun to do.My kids had a blast with it and everyone enjoyed getting the ornaments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
Excellent for any type of arts and crafts, plus very kid friendly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This is a GREAT project clay for anyone. Very easy to make and use. Better than playdough anyday!! My family enjoyed making ornaments with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Very Fun! Be careful...it does like to puff up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I had so much fun making this recipe!! It can be used as play doh or makes fun ornaments I recommed letting them dry out instead of baking otherwise they get puffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I thought this was a great recipe for ornaments. It was quick, easy, not at all messy, kids loved it. I did put the oven down to about 300, and it cut down on the puffiness, I also added allspice, ginger, nutmeg, and cinnamon to the recipe to make it a gingerbread color, and it smells GREAT while baking. It made about 30 cookies for me. I put a hole in the top w/ the end of a paint brush, the straw hole was a bit too big for me. A really cute idea for hanging--gingham rag ties- very country and rustic looking. Try making a rag tie garland as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States