Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
My family loved this recipe! I added mozzarella cheese, and used fat free sour cream and fat free cream cheese. My kids, who are getting sick of zucchini, even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Very good. I used 2 med zucchini and filling was plenty. I also used only 2 large garlic cloves pressed. Next time will try with low or no fat dairy products. Great recipe though very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
This was a very quick and delicious recipe! My husband and I both loved it, and it helped to use up some of our zucchini! We are cheese lovers, so of course we topped it with some shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This was a awesome recipe. Excellent use of Zucchini. Very easy to make. It did make a lot of filling...Used 1 large zucchini and 2 small/med ones and it filled them nicely. Even my 4year old loved it....he took the filling that was on his plate and dipped his chicken in it! My husband didn't care for it too much. My daughter and I loved it and were fighting for the last one! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe Joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Great recipe. I was out of sour cream so I substituted ricotta cheese with a squeeze of lemon. I also took someone's suggestion and added a dash of worcestershire. It turned out fantastic. I'd like to mention this recipe is low carb as well for those of us watching the carb intake. Thanks for sharing, Joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Even with a bumper crop of zucchini this year, and everyone becoming a bit disenchanted with them, this simple recipe was received with delight by my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I LOVE this recipe. It is the best. I have seen this recipe on other sites and have always enjoyed it. Sometimes if I want this as a side to mexican dishes I add a half tablespoon of chili powder in with the stuffing mixture. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
IT'S GREAT THIS WAY, OR ADD ANYTHING IN IT THAT YOUR FAMILY LIKES JUST BEFORE BAKING. SUCH AS VERY THICK CHILI MIX OR TACO SEASONED MEAT. GOOD STUFF !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
One of my favorites. Be careful to not over-boil the zucchini or it will be soggy and won't hold the mixture well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was delicious!!! I added about half a cup of mozzarella cheese too and it was soooo good. I could only get super market sized zucchini (about 7 or 8 inches long and fairly thin) so I used three. Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States