Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
Very good recipe. However I added some shredded mozzarella and provolone to the cream cheese mixture. Also after putting the cream cheese mixture in I sprinkled on more cheese, tehn sprinkled with paprika. My husband loved them. I served them as an appetizer for the hockey game. We'll definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
My family loved this recipe! I added mozzarella cheese, and used fat free sour cream and fat free cream cheese. My kids, who are getting sick of zucchini, even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Yummy recipe...i will go a little lighter on the garlic next time (and I am a garlic lover!)and I will probably use a medium zucchini with the rest of the ingredients cut in half. There was just a little bit too much filling. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
MY HUSBAND & CHILDREN LIKED IT. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Very good. I used 2 med zucchini and filling was plenty. I also used only 2 large garlic cloves pressed. Next time will try with low or no fat dairy products. Great recipe though very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Easy to make, tasty, if not the healthiest use of a vegetable. You can *definitely* use 2 large or 3 medium zucchini in this recipe as there is plenty of filling. Adding mozzarella or provolne is an excellent idea. If I make this again I'd try a dash of worstershire or Tabasco in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Yum. These were a big hit at my house. My non veggie eating husband couldn't eat enough. The recipe makes a ton of filling. I actually used the amount to fill 4 medium zucchini. I used the reduced fat cream cheese and light sour cream and no one seemed to notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Too much garlic, and I just didn't really like all the filling. Would have given this two stars, but my fiancee liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
This was a very quick and delicious recipe! My husband and I both loved it, and it helped to use up some of our zucchini! We are cheese lovers, so of course we topped it with some shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
When I made this, I did not have any Parmesan on hand, so instead I shredded some Provolone...Do not try this at home! It was just too bland without the Parmesan. Next time I think I will make it without the sour cream, and I will definitely add Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States