Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
YUMMY! I'm sure it would be great as written, but I was looking for a main dish, so after reading other reviews I used 2 large zucchini and devided 1/2 lb browned ground beef seasoned w/ italian seasoning between each half. I was out of sour cream, so I sub'd cottage cheese & a little lemon juice in the cheese mixture and added a little oregano. I didn't have a pan big enough to boil the squash in, so I just put them in the oven w/ a little water in the pan while I was mixing up the filling & baked them for 20 mins. after adding the filling. My whole family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
Very good recipe. However I added some shredded mozzarella and provolone to the cream cheese mixture. Also after putting the cream cheese mixture in I sprinkled on more cheese, tehn sprinkled with paprika. My husband loved them. I served them as an appetizer for the hockey game. We'll definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
My family loved this recipe! I added mozzarella cheese, and used fat free sour cream and fat free cream cheese. My kids, who are getting sick of zucchini, even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
One of my favorites. Be careful to not over-boil the zucchini or it will be soggy and won't hold the mixture well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This filling had such a rich taste to it, that I found making it in smaller boats was a big success. Every one at the table wanted the recipe! Hint: I put the filling in a zip seal bag and cut the corner to squeeze it into the boats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Yummy recipe...i will go a little lighter on the garlic next time (and I am a garlic lover!)and I will probably use a medium zucchini with the rest of the ingredients cut in half. There was just a little bit too much filling. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was okay. I wish I had taken the advice of previous reviewers and cut down on the garlic though; it made it too spicy. I had two very large zucchini from the garden, so I doubled the recipe...but I didn't need to - we had way too much filling, and it overpowered the zucc's flavor completely. I might try this again keeping these things in mind; I think these changes would make a positive difference. I also like the idea of adding taco seasoned meat or italian sausage to the mixture. hhhmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I LOVE this recipe. It is the best. I have seen this recipe on other sites and have always enjoyed it. Sometimes if I want this as a side to mexican dishes I add a half tablespoon of chili powder in with the stuffing mixture. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. I used a medium sized zucchini, boiled it in SALTED water for 5 minutes, then immersed it in ice water for later use. I also prepared the filling early. I cut back a bit on the garlic as suggested, and added a little salt and pepper. With it being so cold when I put it in the oven, I needed to bake it longer, but the texture stayed quite firm. I will definitely make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Very good. I used 2 med zucchini and filling was plenty. I also used only 2 large garlic cloves pressed. Next time will try with low or no fat dairy products. Great recipe though very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States