Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This was a awesome recipe. Excellent use of Zucchini. Very easy to make. It did make a lot of filling...Used 1 large zucchini and 2 small/med ones and it filled them nicely. Even my 4year old loved it....he took the filling that was on his plate and dipped his chicken in it! My husband didn't care for it too much. My daughter and I loved it and were fighting for the last one! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe Joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
When I made this, I did not have any Parmesan on hand, so instead I shredded some Provolone...Do not try this at home! It was just too bland without the Parmesan. Next time I think I will make it without the sour cream, and I will definitely add Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
This was a very quick and delicious recipe! My husband and I both loved it, and it helped to use up some of our zucchini! We are cheese lovers, so of course we topped it with some shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Too much garlic, and I just didn't really like all the filling. Would have given this two stars, but my fiancee liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Yum. These were a big hit at my house. My non veggie eating husband couldn't eat enough. The recipe makes a ton of filling. I actually used the amount to fill 4 medium zucchini. I used the reduced fat cream cheese and light sour cream and no one seemed to notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Easy to make, tasty, if not the healthiest use of a vegetable. You can *definitely* use 2 large or 3 medium zucchini in this recipe as there is plenty of filling. Adding mozzarella or provolne is an excellent idea. If I make this again I'd try a dash of worstershire or Tabasco in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Very good. I used 2 med zucchini and filling was plenty. I also used only 2 large garlic cloves pressed. Next time will try with low or no fat dairy products. Great recipe though very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
MY HUSBAND & CHILDREN LIKED IT. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Yummy recipe...i will go a little lighter on the garlic next time (and I am a garlic lover!)and I will probably use a medium zucchini with the rest of the ingredients cut in half. There was just a little bit too much filling. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
My family loved this recipe! I added mozzarella cheese, and used fat free sour cream and fat free cream cheese. My kids, who are getting sick of zucchini, even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States