Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2005
One of my favorites. Be careful to not over-boil the zucchini or it will be soggy and won't hold the mixture well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
The topping was a bit too bland for my taste. I recomend adding twice the garlic and some pepper. Was an easy meal but was very messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
IT'S GREAT THIS WAY, OR ADD ANYTHING IN IT THAT YOUR FAMILY LIKES JUST BEFORE BAKING. SUCH AS VERY THICK CHILI MIX OR TACO SEASONED MEAT. GOOD STUFF !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I LOVE this recipe. It is the best. I have seen this recipe on other sites and have always enjoyed it. Sometimes if I want this as a side to mexican dishes I add a half tablespoon of chili powder in with the stuffing mixture. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This came out pretty well. This made enough fillings for six zucchini. I think 15 minutes precooking the zucchini was a little long. Next time I think I'll cook it only 10 as it was rather soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Even with a bumper crop of zucchini this year, and everyone becoming a bit disenchanted with them, this simple recipe was received with delight by my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This was OK, though I would cut the filling by about half. It is something different for veggies and I have a husband who is eating low carb, so I will probably make this occasionally when we need something different, but I wouldn't call it a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I was dissapointed in this recesipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Well, there were a couple of things I did not like about this recipe. When I tried to scoop out the seeds, most of zucchini came out with it. I don't know if I boiled it too long, but I boiled it for about 10 minutes. Also the filling had way too much garlic in it for me, and I LOVE garlic. Also it was way too much filling, you really only need about half of what it calls for. Although without so much garlic, I think the filling would be really good with something like townhouse crackers as an h'orderves, or a snack. I don't think I'll be making this recipe again, but I might make the filling for other uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Great recipe. I was out of sour cream so I substituted ricotta cheese with a squeeze of lemon. I also took someone's suggestion and added a dash of worcestershire. It turned out fantastic. I'd like to mention this recipe is low carb as well for those of us watching the carb intake. Thanks for sharing, Joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States