Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Well, there were a couple of things I did not like about this recipe. When I tried to scoop out the seeds, most of zucchini came out with it. I don't know if I boiled it too long, but I boiled it for about 10 minutes. Also the filling had way too much garlic in it for me, and I LOVE garlic. Also it was way too much filling, you really only need about half of what it calls for. Although without so much garlic, I think the filling would be really good with something like townhouse crackers as an h'orderves, or a snack. I don't think I'll be making this recipe again, but I might make the filling for other uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Great recipe. I was out of sour cream so I substituted ricotta cheese with a squeeze of lemon. I also took someone's suggestion and added a dash of worcestershire. It turned out fantastic. I'd like to mention this recipe is low carb as well for those of us watching the carb intake. Thanks for sharing, Joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This was a awesome recipe. Excellent use of Zucchini. Very easy to make. It did make a lot of filling...Used 1 large zucchini and 2 small/med ones and it filled them nicely. Even my 4year old loved it....he took the filling that was on his plate and dipped his chicken in it! My husband didn't care for it too much. My daughter and I loved it and were fighting for the last one! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe Joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
When I made this, I did not have any Parmesan on hand, so instead I shredded some Provolone...Do not try this at home! It was just too bland without the Parmesan. Next time I think I will make it without the sour cream, and I will definitely add Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
This was a very quick and delicious recipe! My husband and I both loved it, and it helped to use up some of our zucchini! We are cheese lovers, so of course we topped it with some shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Too much garlic, and I just didn't really like all the filling. Would have given this two stars, but my fiancee liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Yum. These were a big hit at my house. My non veggie eating husband couldn't eat enough. The recipe makes a ton of filling. I actually used the amount to fill 4 medium zucchini. I used the reduced fat cream cheese and light sour cream and no one seemed to notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Easy to make, tasty, if not the healthiest use of a vegetable. You can *definitely* use 2 large or 3 medium zucchini in this recipe as there is plenty of filling. Adding mozzarella or provolne is an excellent idea. If I make this again I'd try a dash of worstershire or Tabasco in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Very good. I used 2 med zucchini and filling was plenty. I also used only 2 large garlic cloves pressed. Next time will try with low or no fat dairy products. Great recipe though very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
MY HUSBAND & CHILDREN LIKED IT. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States