Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Made no changes to the recipe at all and it was a hit! Fed a family of four and they all loved it! One suggested we add bacon bits next go round, so I may try that to give it an extra kick! Overall easy to make and follow the recipe. My new low carb fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hoozky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Did not go over well with my family or myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Well, I did something a little different and my husband who never eats zucchini loved it. I took some Olive Garden signature dressing and soaked the sliced zucchini for 24 hours. Then, I scooped out a trench and placed the mixture described, but omitted the garlic. I figured the Olive Garden dressing had lots of flavor so it was not needed. I did not boil the zucchini in advance. Instead, I stuffed it and baked it for 30 minutes. The zucchini was crisp and the filling was delicious. I think baking it in the marinade of Italian dressing was a plus too. It was easy and simply delicious. Thank you for the basic idea of stuffing with cheeses and sour cream. The paprika gave it a nice color too. Oh, I added a little cheddar cheese to the mix too. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Tried this tonight. I halved the filling for one medium zucchini, and had some left over. I also added a bit of shredded Romano cheese and topped it all off with some Zesty Breadcrumbs. It was delicious!!!! Might make this as a side for Thanksgiving instead of my usual creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Didn't care for this at all. One of the few times my husband has ever said he didn't like something that I made. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Amazing! Make it right now! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Tower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My husband and I loved these! I used mozzarella because I was out of parm. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Simply AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This dish was very yummy. I used recipe as is, except I used 2 zucchinis, instead of 1. I made the filling as stated, and it was way too much filling. I think halving the sour cream, cream cheese, and Parmesan cheese would be sufficient. It was very easy to make and is a good side dish/appetizer. Next time I may try to make with ground sausage. Hmmm...that may be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
My family LOVED this! The store only had very small Zucchini's but I actually like that idea better - then everyone has there own individual serving and no one is fighting over the last piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States