Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Well, I did something a little different and my husband who never eats zucchini loved it. I took some Olive Garden signature dressing and soaked the sliced zucchini for 24 hours. Then, I scooped out a trench and placed the mixture described, but omitted the garlic. I figured the Olive Garden dressing had lots of flavor so it was not needed. I did not boil the zucchini in advance. Instead, I stuffed it and baked it for 30 minutes. The zucchini was crisp and the filling was delicious. I think baking it in the marinade of Italian dressing was a plus too. It was easy and simply delicious. Thank you for the basic idea of stuffing with cheeses and sour cream. The paprika gave it a nice color too. Oh, I added a little cheddar cheese to the mix too. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Tried this tonight. I halved the filling for one medium zucchini, and had some left over. I also added a bit of shredded Romano cheese and topped it all off with some Zesty Breadcrumbs. It was delicious!!!! Might make this as a side for Thanksgiving instead of my usual creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Didn't care for this at all. One of the few times my husband has ever said he didn't like something that I made. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Amazing! Make it right now! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollytower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My husband and I loved these! I used mozzarella because I was out of parm. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Simply AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This dish was very yummy. I used recipe as is, except I used 2 zucchinis, instead of 1. I made the filling as stated, and it was way too much filling. I think halving the sour cream, cream cheese, and Parmesan cheese would be sufficient. It was very easy to make and is a good side dish/appetizer. Next time I may try to make with ground sausage. Hmmm...that may be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
My family LOVED this! The store only had very small Zucchini's but I actually like that idea better - then everyone has there own individual serving and no one is fighting over the last piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
recipe is very good, only thing is i would cut the sour cream and cream cheese in half. i ended up having way to much filling and that was with 3 zucchini's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delicious side dish and so easy to assemble. Next time I make this I will either skip the parboiling (15 min was way too long and my zucchini was almost mush) or I will cut it down to 5 min. Also, while the filling was delicious, it made way too much. I used less than half for the zucchini and we used the rest as a cracker spread before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States