Baked Zucchini Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
WONDERFUL! I made a HUGE batch of this for a group of adults, lots of teenagers and kids. It was cleaned out... couldn't believe would be such a hit with the non-vegetable-loving kids. My mother, at 72 yrs., said was the best zucchini recipe she's ever had. Thanks so much for sharing... FINALLY a great recipe to use up all that prolific zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I've been making this for years - my grandmother gave me the recipe. Nice accompaniment for a summer bbq alongside ribs, or, if you serve rolls as a filler, try this instead. We use a smaller pan so they are thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Great recipe. Super moist. My favorite out of all zucchini recipes so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is so simple and quick and it uses 3 zucchini at a clip! Come August or September, that matters to me when I'm looking for zucchini recipes! The first time I made it, I found that it was very liquidy and required a lot more cooking time (25+minutes). I did use a very large shredder which sliced it thin and made each shredded piece about a1/2 inch wide. Having more surface area may have caused more liquid to escape from it. The second time, I added salt to it and put it in a colander to drain. That made all the difference. The cooking time on the recipe worked perfectly. This is a very mild flavored dish that is almost quiche like in nature and flavor. It was wonderful to have for lunches and when I gave my colleagues each a taste, they both wanted the recipe. Other than using the shredder, I didn't change a thing; that just always seems unfair when people rate a recipe, but change the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Very good and very easy! A nice way to use zucchini. At first I thought it hadn't baked long enough, but as it cooled a little it set up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I needed something quick in the way of a vegetable dish for church and this recipe caught my eye. It was fantastic and it was gone in no time. Many of the people asked for the recipe. It's easy to make and travels well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I've prepared this recipe countless times and every time i'm amazed at how delicious it is! It comes out perfect, even when I don't add in all the herbs/seasonings it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I ADDED A LITTLE GARLIC SALT AND SOME EXTRA SALT AND PEPPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Absolutely delicious-great way to get rid of all that zucchini. I used fresh herbs ssince I had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is my favorite zucchini dish and side for the holidays! For additional flavor, try doubling up on the parm cheese using a full cup or using an additional 1/2 cup of grated romano cheese. With this addition, I always tend to bake it longer then the recipe calls for so that I can cut in squares to serve rather then spoon out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States