Baked Zucchini Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Absolutely delicious-great way to get rid of all that zucchini. I used fresh herbs ssince I had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I made these for a potluck at work and everyone liked them. It was easy to make and very quiche-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marivee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Perry, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is an easy and tasty recipe to use up zucchini. I grated the zucchini because it is faster. I microwaved the onion and oil for 4 min so the onion would soften. I used fresh basil, oregano and thyme. My husband really liked it! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Pearce Hochstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I ADDED A LITTLE GARLIC SALT AND SOME EXTRA SALT AND PEPPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I've prepared this recipe countless times and every time i'm amazed at how delicious it is! It comes out perfect, even when I don't add in all the herbs/seasonings it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I needed something quick in the way of a vegetable dish for church and this recipe caught my eye. It was fantastic and it was gone in no time. Many of the people asked for the recipe. It's easy to make and travels well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Just fine if this what you're looking for - not enough to convert me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Very good and very easy! A nice way to use zucchini. At first I thought it hadn't baked long enough, but as it cooled a little it set up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is so simple and quick and it uses 3 zucchini at a clip! Come August or September, that matters to me when I'm looking for zucchini recipes! The first time I made it, I found that it was very liquidy and required a lot more cooking time (25+minutes). I did use a very large shredder which sliced it thin and made each shredded piece about a1/2 inch wide. Having more surface area may have caused more liquid to escape from it. The second time, I added salt to it and put it in a colander to drain. That made all the difference. The cooking time on the recipe worked perfectly. This is a very mild flavored dish that is almost quiche like in nature and flavor. It was wonderful to have for lunches and when I gave my colleagues each a taste, they both wanted the recipe. Other than using the shredder, I didn't change a thing; that just always seems unfair when people rate a recipe, but change the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Great recipe. Super moist. My favorite out of all zucchini recipes so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States