Baked Zucchini Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Makes an awesom side dish. Cross between a quiche and stuffing. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipe reminded me of a childhood recipe my mom used to make....I doctored mine up a bit different though. I did add garlic w/the spices as well. I also added shredded cheese w/the grated parmesan....I used colby/jack. Other than taking a little longer to cook (probably another 15 minutes due to the shredded cheese), they turned out yummy. I would probably reduce the oil slightly next time if I add shredded cheese, since they turned out a bit greasy. It's very close to my mom's recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celtickel72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I want to make this in the worst way..i have a HUGE zucchini to use up..i need to know how many cups 3 medium zukes make?..i usually grate them, but w/o a cup measurement, i'm flying blind..can someone give me an idea please?..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This actually turned out much better then I thought. I shredded the zucchini, and added some extra Feta cheese. My wife really liked it and she asked me if it was a Soufflé. I would really make this again as a side dish to a meal. Thanks Anna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were quite tasty! The reminded me of impossible pies that my mom used to make using egg and bisquick. I think the spices really did the trick. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I didn't care for this at all. And it stuck like crazy to the pan. Sadly, I won't be making this again =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valermouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Yummy-- At first I was afraid I had missed a step as I expected the batter to be thinner and to completely cover the zucchini like a quiche. My pre-cooked mixture looked more like zucchini with some batter binding it together, but turned out perfectly. It was fragrant and comforting. Quiche-like, but seemed more healthy as you could actually see and taste the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBECKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is my favorite zucchini dish and side for the holidays! For additional flavor, try doubling up on the parm cheese using a full cup or using an additional 1/2 cup of grated romano cheese. With this addition, I always tend to bake it longer then the recipe calls for so that I can cut in squares to serve rather then spoon out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty good. It seemed kind of like quiche. Next time I will definantly add a little garlic or something, it was a little blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
WONDERFUL! I made a HUGE batch of this for a group of adults, lots of teenagers and kids. It was cleaned out... couldn't believe would be such a hit with the non-vegetable-loving kids. My mother, at 72 yrs., said was the best zucchini recipe she's ever had. Thanks so much for sharing... FINALLY a great recipe to use up all that prolific zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States