Baked Zucchini Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
My mother wanted an interesting alternative for Thanksgiving Dinner for use of Zucchini. She sliced the zucchini instead of chopping. They turned out ok but I'd be willing to give one more try slicing the zucchini differently. All in all it was very easy to do, no hassle extra for a busy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TgrLlly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes and have been making it for years! I normally use less oil and a little more Bisquick. I add more onions and parmesan cheese. It takes at least 40-45 minutes to get golden brown. We eat if as an appetizer, side dish, breakfast or lunch - great at any temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I sliced the zucchini very thin and it equalled a generous 4 cups. I used grated roman0 instead of the parmesan and dry parsley instead of fresh because that's what I had. Based on a suggestion from a reviewer I added a crumb topping made with a sleeve of ritz crackers and about a quarter cup butter. It came out great, however next time I will only use half the cracker topping. I will also try grating the zucchini as suggested by a reviewer for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
It was execelent and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Derr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I think this is a solid recipe that is easy to adapt to one's personal taste. I ended up halving the recipe and made 12 mini muffins. They took 25 minutes to bake for me. I did follow the advice of another reviewer and used more parmesan and added garlic. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I've made this a couple of times now. Most recently for a party and everyone loved it. I also grated the zucchini. It was easier than slicing. The first time I baked it I thought is seemed to oily so I cut the amt of oil used in half and I preferred it with less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Love this recipe. Have been making for years. 3 Zucchini is approximately 4 cups. Needs to be baked longer 45 min. to an hour till golden brown. I have made using mini muffin pans, grated zucchini and baked for about 45 minutes. Makes about 48 mini muffins. Great for appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
everyone loved these at a family party. I did not have any leftovers. I did add some garlic and shredded the Zucchini, we liked the texture better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Delicious! Just took a couple of batches to a picnic....they went fast, the crowd loved them! Don't know if it mattered, but I greased the baking dish with butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsakitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States