Baked Zucchini Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These tasted good but were a little more "eggy" than I'd hoped or was prepared for. They also didn't make good finger food, which I was hoping. Be sure to serve on a plate with fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My husband loved it. I'm not sure how nutrional this is, so I won't make it much. But it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I've made these for myself, but had never made them for church potlucks. So, I made it for a church potluck. Wow! Did they ever go over well. My pan was clean! Now, I'm going to try it for Thanksgiving using egg substitute since I will have two heart patients at my house for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Fantastic. Next time I will add a little more salt and I think celery would be delicious in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I think this dish could be outstanding. I substituted leeks which I sauteed w/some mushrooms prior to adding it to the egg mixture. I thought it would have more of a biscuit taste, but it had more of a quiche taste. Quiche is bland in my opinion unless you spice it up a lot. I prob would double the spice next time, add more cheese, and a little more bisquick. I think I will try that next time to see how it all comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfromslc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
great way to use the zucchini...everyone loved it..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soap Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These were fantastic! I prepared them according to the recipe with one exception - I baked them on the grill! I heated the grill to 350 degrees and placed the 9 x 13 pan (metal) right on the grill and baked them according to the recipe. One caution - make sure you keep your grill at 350. Great way to have this recipe when it's 100 degrees outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I make these like crazy when the zucchini are in! I serve them with drinks and the friends always ask for more. I use 1 cup flour with 1t baking powder in place of the baking mix. Bake a bit longer to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Good recipe. Added a little garlic powder and topped with cheddar cheese before baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States