Baked Zucchini Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I like the shortcut of starting with the pancake mix. I was expecting the herbs to give this more flavour and found it came up short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These came out okay. They were a little salty and I think I should have baked them longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Loved this recipe, but I did change a few things. I used one cup shredded smoked gouda instead of parmesan, and added a cup of crumbled bacon. Also, I agree the zucchini should be shreaded. I used butter instead of vegetable oil, and gluten free bisquick. I had fresh basil, oregano and thyme (instead of parsley)from my garden. They were eaten immediately, and I was asked several times for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alauda
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Braema
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This one is definitely a well liked one! I use shredded zuke though and I finely shop the onion. Delish! And a great way to use up some of that bumper crop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Recipe was excellent. Instead of slicing the zucchini, I grated it. MIght suggest making mini cupcakes for a quick snack. I substituted garlic powder for oregano. Just as good when eaten cold. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I halved this recipe and mine was golden on top but dry. I didn't change any ingredients either. Kinda disappointed in this one. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by mamacook
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was very delicious. I did add a little bit of zing with some pork chorizio, as zucchini tends to be bland. We loved it. It wasn't too good heated up in the micro the next day, so next time I will try to make half a recipe as there are only the two of us. Additional comment: I accidentally rated this one star, but it should be five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I've had this recipe on hand for years, it's very good! My recipe calls for garlic though. For those who like garlic, add 4 to 6 cloves, minced. I also use 1-2 tbsp fresh chopped basil instead of 1 1/2 tsp dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is a very good dish. I did add red pepper flakes, but it would have been fine without them. I grated the zucchini, and it was not too juicy -- in fact, the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was a nice snack but nothing outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States