Baked Zucchini de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I love these roasted veggies dishes. In France, we call them "tians". You can put just about any vegetable in them, whatever's in season. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
i made this with the veggies that were on sale this week -- asparagus and yellow bell peppers -- and used only about 1/2 the olive oil. veggies stayed firm, FANTASTIC flavor, refreshing alternative to cheesy casseroles/boring steamed veggies. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Maybe explaining what is in Herbes de Provence would help those who can't find it in their stores. It contains a mix of ,dried Fennel, Rosemary, Thyme, and Lavender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I made this recipe .. it was wonderful !!! easy and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
If you're looking for a little different zucchini recipe, this is it! I arranged the zucchini in a beautiful quiche dish for a beautiful presentation. Followed the directions, but maybe didn't use as much oil for drizzling. Everyone loved it, even the kids!!! (herb de Provence can be found in the herb and spice section of your grocery.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Great flavor but extremely salty! I thought that 2 tsp. salt was too much and fortunately reduced it to 1 tsp. - and it was still extremely salty. Next time I'll probably reduce to 1/4 tsp. Could use less oil also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipe was the far best of many i tried in the past. I used some other spicy herbs, it worked 100%. My friends asked for more. Big thanks for your great work. Alena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Good! Too much salt for us, so I cut back on it quite a bit. I also cut back the cooking time - I like my zucchini a little firmer. Thanks for the recipe, nice idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was okay. I guess I was expecting something else, but I thought the flavor and texture left something to be desired. I probably won't try this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I really liked this! What a great presentation and I loved the crunchy bread crumb/cheese topping. I didn't EVEN pay attention to the amount of salt called for--it was obviously salt overkill. I just gave it a light sprinkling of salt and pepper. I made this two ways--one with the Herbes de Provence as called for, and the other with a Tuscan seasoning blend. While both were good, I much preferred the Tuscan seasoning. This was a nice departure from the typical, sauteed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States