Baked Zucchini de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I thought these were pretty good, a lot better than plain zucchini for a nice change. I forgot to look for 'herbes de provence' so I will try this again with the right seasoning; I just used my own mix of Italian Seasoning from this site but everything else the same. I brushed on the oil rather than drizzle it. The topping was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
First, I dislike rosemary so I made my own version of Herbes de Provence: 1 tsp each thyme, fennel and lavender and grinded them. These are strong flavored herbs and I sprinkled the zucchini very lightly with it and saved the rest for another time. I also cut back on the salt as others suggested. I enjoyed the zucchini but my husband did not. I probably won't make it again since it didn't go over well with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Not thrilled with this recipe - very bland. If you have these ingredients on hand, I highly recommend making zucchini chips instead - almost identical ingredients, but instead of a casserole dish, you lay them on a baking sheet individually and turn half-way through cooking. It allows for a lot more flavor on every slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it was a definite hit. Great combination of flavors and so easy to make. Had a large group so assembled in a 9 x 13 pan. I ran out of Parmesan so added some shredded mozzarella cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe exactly but used my pastry brush to brush on the olive oil rather than drizzle it for more even coverage. Would never have thought of adding olive oil to the bread crumbs to crisp them up. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was very yummy! I really liked it. I din't have the whole spice mix, so I just did parsely, thime, and chopped fennel seeds. I eyeballed the amt. of oil and spices b.c I was making it for dinner group. I used much less of the topping than it called for. I liked it lighter than really thick on top. And I cooked it for 23 min. at first, and then 7 more w/ topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This dish was ok, not great. I was expecting more from this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
It was just OK. It may be the flavor was too strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Delicious, but it is a littly salty. I'd eliminate the salt completely. Also, I didn't have regular breadcrumbs, so I used a little shake n bake. Maybe that is why it is too salty. Something to keep in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esboyas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I was cooking up a triple threat of herbs de provence for my wife, as she doubted we could ever use our jar of lavender. I already had a recipe for chicken and rice, so I needed a vegetable, and came across this gem. While we're not the biggest fans of using lavender in dinner, this baked zucchini recipe could use any sort of spice blend. This was the highlight of dinner, and is going to be our preferred method of serving zucchini. We almost ate it all before the chicken finished cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States