Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
These were great. Quick, easy and low calorie. I also add garlic powder to breadcrumbs. To make them crispy spray tops with cooking spray before putting in the oven. After you turn them over spray the tops again. They will be crispy on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Thanks to the reviews of others, this recipe was a hit in our house. I added garlic and onion powder, Italian seasoning, red pepper flakes and parm. cheese to the dry ingred. I added LA Gold (hot sauce) to the egg mixture. Before cooking, I did spray the zucchini chips with cooking spray - and again when I tuned them over. I upped the oven temp. to 500 degrees after flipping the chips - and cooked them for an additional 6 minutes total on second side. They did get brown, crispy and delicious. With these additions, the recipe is wonderful - even for those who aren't zucchini lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
So good!!! I love ordering this out and I absolutely love that I can make this more healthy! I used Italian flavored bread crumbs and left over Panko (added season salt for more flavor) and used egg substitute. I'm SURE I used more of both than the recipe called for in order to make this more breaded. Also, make sure to press the "egged" zucchini into the mixture and then used up the remaining mixture, topping the zucchini with it. Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I just made this recipe the other night. I was so good. I did add basil and garlic salt to the bread crumbs. I also cooked them on a pizza stone, which made them crispy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Very easy to make and is "Oh So Good". If you like spice,add a little cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
These were so yummy! If you are low carbing, just omit the bread crumbs and use more cheese. What a great side or snack. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
yum! need i say more? easy and quick to make. and tastes just as good. will be making this again for sure. a great choice for calorie counters! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Great, easy recipe -- we used yellow zucchini and extra parmesan and some red pepper flakes. Also great to dip into homemade hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Great way to add a different twist to a veggie many people don't like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Pretty good! Really easy to prepare, and they turned out nice and crispy. Thanks for another way to fix ALL that zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States