Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I would add some salt after they are on the pan. A little bland. Maybe some garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Made these and loved, did use 1/4 cup reg bread crumbs and 1/4 cup of panko crumbs to give it a lottle extra crunch. Also used egg beaters for the egg. Was great diped in a little low cal ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I was really amazed at how well this worked! I added lemon peel, romano cheese and garlic salt to mine and coated the zucchini with a whole egg. It was crispy and delicious and a fantastic alternative to frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These were fantastic! I broiled for the last 3 mi utes to get them nice and crispy. I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and cut the zucchini thin. Great with ranch dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Total PITA to make (breadcrumbs stuck all to your fingers? Yuck!) but very very tasty once done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very very bland. I used whole egg and panko crumbs. I added some seasoning salt since all reviews said they were bland. Very disappointing considering the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I completely agree with the double dipping (egg, breading, egg, breading.) I made half batch with and half without. There was a pretty big difference. I baked at 425 for 8 min on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Big hit! These were soooo delicious! I did half bread crumbs and half panko for crunchiness. I also doubled the cheese and added garlic powder and basil. I wet them down and put them in flour before the egg mix and that helped keep the mixture on them. Super yummy, very easy to make and everyone loved them. Great with fresh ranch dressing, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My husband liked these and i thought they were decent after adding a lot of spices. otherwise they would have been pretty bland. we added more black pepper, onion powder, chili powder and cajun seasoning. sliced thin and they did not crisp up like chips but were still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These were simple enough and tasty. I took one reviewers suggestion and sliced them a bit thinner (about 1/8 inch) and they turned out crisp. I also used panko bread crumbs as I like their crunch better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States