Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!!. I used all the original ingredients except used whole eggs instead of just egg whites. I did change the way I prepared them for baking though. I like things as easy as possible with little or no clean up so if I can make a recipe and get the same results with less work I go for it. First I should tell you I purchase rolls of heavy duty produce bags at my local grocery store for $15. A roll lasts more than a year with daily misc use. Ok..here's how I made this recipe. I broke 2 eggs into a produce bag and squeezed them around with my hands until "scrambled". I cut the zucchini and dumped the chips into the bag with the egg. Blew a little air into bag, twisted, and shook up to coat. In a second bag I added Italian seasoned bread crumbs, pepper, and Parmesan cheese. Next, over the sink drain, cut a small slit in bottom corner of 1st bag containing zucchini and let egg drain out. Now dump zucchini in breading bag, blow a little air in it, twist, and shake well. I lined the baking pan with parchment paper instead of oiling. Laid zucchini chips on parchment paper, put in preheated 475 degree oven, and baked as directed. When I was done just threw the bags and parchment paper away and clean up was done. Quick, easy, and delicious. Oh I sprinked the chips with Johnny's Seasoning after I took them out of the oven and served with Ranch dressing. Thank you for a WONDERFUL recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I was looking for a side dish to go along with the grilled steaks I had planned for dinner. I used Panko crumbs. I didn't have any Parm cheese so I just used salt, pepper and oregano. the tops browned up really nice but when I went to turn them, all the topping fell off. GGRRR what a waste! They did taste good but I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were fantastic! I added some grated asiago cheese and used whole grain breadcrumbs. I served with a dipping sauce made of sour cream and horseradish sauce. A perfect non-guilty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made these last night with a few alterations. I dipped the zucchini in buttermilk instead of egg, and I used panko breadcrumbs...they were crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were delicious! I made as is. They weren't super crisp, but still great. Next time I might try slicing them thinner. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Excellent! I used whole eggs instead of just egg whites since I didnt want to hassle with it and they turned out perfect. Crispy and very tasty! I doctored up the breadcrumbs a bit and added extra parmesan. So good--such a flashback to the 80's when we would eat zucchini sticks at happy hour. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were really yummy. I added herbs and cooked them longer on each side and they did get crispy. I would follow others' reviews and add garlic, a little salt and more herbs next time. Though my kids were not here this time around, I'm sure they would like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These lacked flavor as written. The second time I made them I added lots of garlic powder and salt. Much, much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This recipe was pretty good for use as a side pasta dish. You need to eat them right away, since they don't re-heat nicely, they get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Super Healthy.... tasted pretty good also.... i used italian bread crumbs for more flavor... the thinner the chips the better... definately cook until crispy if you want more them to be more like chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States