Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were amazing. I did change some things thAts why i gave only four stars. I only had plain bread crumbs so i added italian seasoning and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious. East to make, healthy and a hit with the whole family. Just did it as the recipe states, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I would add some salt after they are on the pan. A little bland. Maybe some garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Made these and loved, did use 1/4 cup reg bread crumbs and 1/4 cup of panko crumbs to give it a lottle extra crunch. Also used egg beaters for the egg. Was great diped in a little low cal ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I was really amazed at how well this worked! I added lemon peel, romano cheese and garlic salt to mine and coated the zucchini with a whole egg. It was crispy and delicious and a fantastic alternative to frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These were fantastic! I broiled for the last 3 mi utes to get them nice and crispy. I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and cut the zucchini thin. Great with ranch dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Total PITA to make (breadcrumbs stuck all to your fingers? Yuck!) but very very tasty once done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very very bland. I used whole egg and panko crumbs. I added some seasoning salt since all reviews said they were bland. Very disappointing considering the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I completely agree with the double dipping (egg, breading, egg, breading.) I made half batch with and half without. There was a pretty big difference. I baked at 425 for 8 min on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Big hit! These were soooo delicious! I did half bread crumbs and half panko for crunchiness. I also doubled the cheese and added garlic powder and basil. I wet them down and put them in flour before the egg mix and that helped keep the mixture on them. Super yummy, very easy to make and everyone loved them. Great with fresh ranch dressing, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States