Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Really good. I sliced my zucchini thinner for more crispiness. Cooked a bit longer. Added a little more cheese and also garlic salt, onion powder, and basil flakes. Prep time was a little longer since I dipped all the chips by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made these for dinner last night - my only modifications were that I added about a teaspoon of olive oil to the egg white mixture, used panko bread crumbs, added a wee bit of garlic powder to the crumb mixture, and didn't flip them. They were absolutely perfect - crispy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyEngland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These are yummy! I added 1/8 tsp garlic powder & 1/8 tsp salt to the mixture. I sprayed the tops of them with cooking spray. They are not super crispy but very satisfying and I figured out with 60 pieces, they are only 1 Weight Watchers old points system for 10 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very tasty alternative to real chips! Nice as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These were simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
These were a hit. Will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I've been looking for different ways to eat Zucchini, and this is perfect! It also curbs my craving for chips/french fries as well! I tried both egg whites and a while egg, but I found that the egg whites worked better as the yolk made the mixture a bit chunky and wouldn't stick to my zucchini. I added Johnny's Cesar seasoning to the breadcrumbs and did my best to 'double dip' them, but I ended up just mounting more of the breading on the top of the zucchini slice. I put them on tin foil and just didn't bother flipping them - I left them in for 20 minutes or so. They were crispy on top half, some of them stuck a bit to the tin foil, but not too bad. They tasted amazing and I have found a way to get my boyfriend to eat Zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Used extra garlic powder as suggested by other reviewers. I used panko, which was ok, but didn't stick as well. I will use regular bread crumbs next time. Husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
All 6 of us politely tasted one of these. They crisped up nicely but needed more spices like cayenne or cumin. Maybe a blend of cheese and more than recommended. Seasoned breadcrumbs would have helped too. Once again I should have taken the suggestions in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are amazing!! You would never believe that they were so healthy!!! I have made these so many times and they always come out great. They take a little work to individually bread each one and flip them half way but probably because I always make a huge batch! Well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States