Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very good for a change of pace for zucchini. Since i had plain panko bread crumbs, I added garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were delicious...great flavor. I will try to slice thinner next time...or cook longer...for crispier chips. Just to change it up a little...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Amazing!!! One of the best vegetable side dishes I've made, EVER. I followed SAK's suggestions, and added a bit of African Smoke pepper seasoning, too. Also, I put a fair amount of sriracha in the egg mixture. Truly delicious dish! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I thought these were the best ever and reheated nicely in the toaster oven. A pleasingly different way to use up all that zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Loved this! I added garlic salt as well as garlic and onion powder, to the breading and I used panko instead of bread crumbs. Baked at 450 for 7 minutes on each side, spraying with Pam before baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Surprisingly impressed!!!! I've tried kale and squash chips but was a little disappointed and I only recently tried adding zucchini to our diet and these were amazing!!! I made them for a Sunday night football event and everyone, even those who were skeptical, loved these!!!! I also just used a full egg instead of two egg whites. This recipe will become a regular appetizer for friend gatherings. Thank u for submitting!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Was looking for something to do with my larger zucchini's. This was fabulous. Quick, easy & tasty. I didn't have bread crumb so I used saltine crackers & French's Fried Onions which was very tasty. I will buy bread crumbs for the next batch. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I thought these were tasty. My husband and kids, not so much. I added 1/8 tsp paprika and drizzled olive oil over the top. I would only make again using a small zucchini and cooking it for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These were ok but we're lacking something , might have been the type of bread crumbs I use, I will make these again trying to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Based on flavor alone, I would give this recipe a 4. But when I take into consideration the amount of prepwork involved, I have to give it a 3. It took a lot of time to coat each little slice in egg, then in breadcrumbs, and also took a decent amount of time to flip each of them during baking. Overall, I would be happy to eat these, but only if someone else is going to make them for me !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States