Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe!! I put the sliced zucchini in a bowl and added an egg white,stirring to coat. For a gluten free coating I ground gluten free sesame seed crackers to a powder added my favourite spice (Parmesan and herb). And baked as directed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Overall pretty good. Paired them with marinara sauce and they were delicious. Just get em while they're hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
After reading the reviews I made it for the 1st time...I used breadcrumbs, a package of dry italian salad dressing mix, and Parmesan cheese. The baked zucchini came out fabulous !!! Love it ! I will definitely make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very good for a change of pace for zucchini. Since i had plain panko bread crumbs, I added garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were delicious...great flavor. I will try to slice thinner next time...or cook longer...for crispier chips. Just to change it up a little...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Amazing!!! One of the best vegetable side dishes I've made, EVER. I followed SAK's suggestions, and added a bit of African Smoke pepper seasoning, too. Also, I put a fair amount of sriracha in the egg mixture. Truly delicious dish! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I thought these were the best ever and reheated nicely in the toaster oven. A pleasingly different way to use up all that zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Loved this! I added garlic salt as well as garlic and onion powder, to the breading and I used panko instead of bread crumbs. Baked at 450 for 7 minutes on each side, spraying with Pam before baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Surprisingly impressed!!!! I've tried kale and squash chips but was a little disappointed and I only recently tried adding zucchini to our diet and these were amazing!!! I made them for a Sunday night football event and everyone, even those who were skeptical, loved these!!!! I also just used a full egg instead of two egg whites. This recipe will become a regular appetizer for friend gatherings. Thank u for submitting!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Was looking for something to do with my larger zucchini's. This was fabulous. Quick, easy & tasty. I didn't have bread crumb so I used saltine crackers & French's Fried Onions which was very tasty. I will buy bread crumbs for the next batch. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States