Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These turned out fantastic! We all ate them! I had a huge zucchini from our garden and this was great! Used half panko/ half bread crumbs to give an extra crunch. Also added some garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and some onion powder to the crumbs/cheese mix. I had to make a second batch of the dry mix since we ran out half way thru. Probably will double that part if I have another huge zucchini again! Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Love this idea for zucchini! I made them per the recipe the first time and then started experimenting with spices. The whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Easy to prep and bake. Agree with others that I'd double the cheese and add some garlic powder. Also I tried for more like 1/8 slices. Big winner with our dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are great. I'd suggest eating fresh out of the oven for best texture. I was expecting good results but these actually surprised me with the amount of flavor. And low calorie. Can't complain about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used egg beaters and added garlic powder and garlic salt to panko bread crumbs and fresh parm. I didn't grease the pan I have a super stick free one and I didn't need to turn them over either. I sliced them very thin and they cooked on both sides perfectly. So good. Thanks Kris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
These were absolutely delicious! Although, I think a tasty sauce or dip would be great to give these a little more WOW. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My husband and I love these we usually pair it with tzatziti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My first batch, while tasting good, lost a great deal of its coating owing to the fact that I used freshly grated Parmesan. Plus, the zucchini never crisped up. I used a mandolin to cut them 1/8 inches thick. The second batch I made, I used dry, pre-grated Parmesan. The coating adhered much better but did not have the nutty flavor of the first batch. I also found that after the first bake (10 minutes), by letting them sit on the pan for a minute or two, the chips released from the pan more easily without losing a lot of crumb. The second batch did not crisp up either. However, I didn't find that particularly off-putting. Next time, I will slice them as thin as possible in hopes of getting more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My husband and I tried these and they were really good. I cut them thinner and used whole egg. And some garlic salt and pepper. They are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These were really good. I gave it a 4-star because my recipe varied a bit. I used Italian Seasoned bread crumbs and I added a little salt, pepper and garlic powder to punch it up a bit. I also used Egg Beaters instead of egg white because that's what I had on hand. I probably doubled the parmesan to 4 tbsp. and I used fresh graded. I baked each side for approximately 8 minutes and they turned out wonderfully crispy. Loved them. I served as a side dish with lasagna instead of garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States