Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I was hoping these would be a replacement for fried breaded zucchini but I am sorry to say they are not. I really did not like the taste nor the texture of the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really good, but I ran out of breadcrumbs. Slice the zucchini thinner than what the recipe says as well for maximum crispiness. I added some crushed red pepper for a little more heat. Next time, I'll add hot sauce to the egg mixture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
So so good! Healthy, and able to make so many variations to the coating that it can taste different every time! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I can not believe how delicious these were! Did add more parmesan & garlic powder. Even my 2 year old ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These are delicious and easy to make. They taste just like fried zucchini without all the grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe and 475 degrees is way too high. In the first 5 minutes it was burnt on the top. It is NOT my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marylou Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this last night. I followed the recipe, although I ended up doubling the breading, and I used a whole egg and probably could have used two. I did follow another reviewers tip to spray each side with cooking spray, which was supposed to make these crisp. They didn't get close to crisp. They were good, and I'd make them again, but if you're looking for crisp, forget it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These turned out fantastic! We all ate them! I had a huge zucchini from our garden and this was great! Used half panko/ half bread crumbs to give an extra crunch. Also added some garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and some onion powder to the crumbs/cheese mix. I had to make a second batch of the dry mix since we ran out half way thru. Probably will double that part if I have another huge zucchini again! Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Love this idea for zucchini! I made them per the recipe the first time and then started experimenting with spices. The whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Easy to prep and bake. Agree with others that I'd double the cheese and add some garlic powder. Also I tried for more like 1/8 slices. Big winner with our dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States