Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Great alternative to typical sauteed zucchini. Versatile too - change the crumbs and/or add seasonings to your liking. In my case I used whole eggs, crushed garlic crouton crumbs and a mix of fresh herbs from my garden. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've been making these for a couple of years now, and like to broil them on a dark cookie sheet. I then top the zucchini with marinara sauce and some provolone or mozzarella, and stick them under the broiler for another minute. Zucchini Pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very Yummy!! A great way to use zucchini. After reading other posts I added extra parmesan cheese and some garlic powder and basil. Hubby and I both enjoyed them, but did not finish the entire zucchini I prepared. The true test will come tomorrow when we try to reheat them in the toaster oven. If they are just as good day two it's a winning recipe in this house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
would be great to make a lemon ailoi sauce to go with, or just plain marinera
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Really good - thanks for sharing! I didn't have some of the seasonings or bread crumbs so I subbed chili powder, garlic salt & used a mixture of dried coconut & flour. Resulted in a creamy curry flavour - amazing! For those who commented in a lack of flavour, I suspect you just need to add a bit of salt or make sure you are using "seasoned" bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Even after adding a lot of spices, these weren't very flavorful. I doubt I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious! Followed as written. Excellent with freshly grate Parm. I did need to bake for a bit longer than suggested...about 22 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years now. My daughter and I grow extra zucchini to make these. I usually add some cajun seasoning to the bread crumbs because we like the extra spice, and we dip in low-fat or fat free ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Made this last night along with the Balsamic Chicken *from A.R* and it turned out fantactic! My wife an I both enjoyed this immensely. I used whole egg instead of just egg white and added minced garlic and chilli pepper flakes to the bread crumb mixture for a little bit of extra flavour. Just as a heads up, make a little bit more of the bread crumb mixture that you think you'll need/than the recipe calls for. (The zucchini takes on quite a bit after being dunked in egg.) TY for this recipe. We'll definitely be enjoying this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are quite good, and better than I expected! I found the seasoned bread-crumbs a little stale tasting (it was a new container), so next time I might use plain and add my own seasoning; I also thought they could use a bit of salt despite the parmesan. Still, though - my two year old voluntarily ate some, so I'm not complaining! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States