Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
So yummy. I used plain bread crumbs and added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. I baked them on oiled parchment and had no trouble with the crust falling off. After 6 minutes per side at 475* my thin slices were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a tasty change from steamed vegetables. I used about 1/2 the parmesan cheese and it still turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I use the jumbo zucchini from my garden. I sprinkle (okay completely cover) the breaded zucchini with mozzerella cheese at the end of the cooking and serve over paste with marinara sauce. This is the perfect sub to chicken or eggplant parmesan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These are fantastic, but I also had a little problem with them turning in actual CHIPS but they were still good not quite as crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Just ran across this recipe and remembered that I made these last summer. I obviously was unimpressed since I had forgotten about them. I will say that if you have more zucchini than you know what to do with and need a change of pace, it's not a bad option - but definitely spice up the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Made these for our appetizer and served with marinara sauce. Even the kids loved these and I wish I had made more! Will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Made these according to recipe and they were great. So glad to have a new healthy vegetable recipe. May take others advice and add some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Tasty! I made these for a "let's try to be healthy" potluck and people were eating them off the baking sheet before I had a chance to get them on a plate! I followed another reviewer's suggestion to spray with olive oil before baking, and it definitely made them a little crispier. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wow, these really had no flavor! They tasted like plain zucchini with bread crumbs. When they were finished I drizzled some olive oil and salt on them to make them taste better, but had to pull off some of the crumbs because they were so flavorless. I used the whole eggs instead of the whites, because I didn't see the point in wasting 1/2 of the egg. I left out the pepper, but that would have only added heat. I wasn't expecting "chips," but I guess I was expecting something much better then zucchini slices that were bland & dry for the amount of work put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe! Only addition was garlic and onion powder! Super crispy after a quick shot with the broiler. Will definitely make again! Probably going to try dry mix with other veggies as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States