Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Just made these and they are great. I have made them before but on the stove top. Way easier in the oven. Definitely will be making again especially with the abundance of zucchini’s we always have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These are AMAZING! I tried this recipe last night and was so happy to have a healthy side that tasted delicious. I baked the chips 10 minutes per side, and used the Progresso Italian Style Panko Bread Crumbs. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Excellent! I used 3 whole eggs and added cajun and tobasco sauce to it. Then chilli powder to crumb mix. Squeezed lime juice on zucchini first. Used left over with cauliflower. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ironchefamanda

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
VERY GOOD!!! I doubled the bread crumb mixture and added powdered garlic plus extra parmesan cheese. My 15yr old son who doesn't eat zucchini loved it! Great with ranch dressing. Taste like restaurant style fried zucchini appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I have been making these for a while. I always add a little salt & pepper, garlic powder, oregano and basil. I use panko rather than bread crumbs and add more cheese than it calls for. I also mix zucchini with about 1 TBS olive oil before coating with cheese/panko mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was a great side dish for our pasta dinner. I made a few changes. I only had one egg, so I added 1T of water to it. I didn't have enough breading to cover the zucchini. I ended up using 1C plain bread crumbs, 1t Italian seasoning, 2t minced garlic, 8 chopped fresh basil leaves, and 4T grated parm. After baking for 5 min., I flipped them over and sprinkled each piece with fresh shredded parm, then baked for another 7 min. Delicious! My 10 year old loved it. The crumbs left on the baking sheet were tasty when sprinkled over the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
these are awesome and easy. I have always had fried zucchini sticks, but those have too much grease! this is a healthy solution. I made zucchini and squash chips, they were excellent, i had some marzettis light ranch for a dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcumom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were a hit at our BBQ. I added garlic powder and a little extra Parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs, as others suggested, and served with marinara sauce. I seem to always have an excess of zucchini from my garden, so I'll definitely be making these again, even when not entertaining, and just to eat at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delish! So easy to make and so tasty. I must confess like other reviewers, that I added a little garlic powder to the breading. Baked 5 Minutes, turned them over and baked another 8 or so minutes...crispy, tasty just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
i'm 13 and i made these and they were so easy and delicious ill be making these again!!!!Im used to eating fried but i like these alot more and theyre so much easier to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahdoodle1998

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States