Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This reminds me of a recipe I grew up with, but healthier since they're not sauteed in lots of butter. It does help to spray them with cooking spray. The change I made was to add finely crushed saltine crackers to the breadcrumbs (I use more crackers than breadcrumbs) It gives them a nice flavor and extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Great alternative to typical sauteed zucchini. Versatile too - change the crumbs and/or add seasonings to your liking. In my case I used whole eggs, crushed garlic crouton crumbs and a mix of fresh herbs from my garden. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've been making these for a couple of years now, and like to broil them on a dark cookie sheet. I then top the zucchini with marinara sauce and some provolone or mozzarella, and stick them under the broiler for another minute. Zucchini Pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very Yummy!! A great way to use zucchini. After reading other posts I added extra parmesan cheese and some garlic powder and basil. Hubby and I both enjoyed them, but did not finish the entire zucchini I prepared. The true test will come tomorrow when we try to reheat them in the toaster oven. If they are just as good day two it's a winning recipe in this house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
would be great to make a lemon ailoi sauce to go with, or just plain marinera
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Really good - thanks for sharing! I didn't have some of the seasonings or bread crumbs so I subbed chili powder, garlic salt & used a mixture of dried coconut & flour. Resulted in a creamy curry flavour - amazing! For those who commented in a lack of flavour, I suspect you just need to add a bit of salt or make sure you are using "seasoned" bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Even after adding a lot of spices, these weren't very flavorful. I doubt I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious! Followed as written. Excellent with freshly grate Parm. I did need to bake for a bit longer than suggested...about 22 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years now. My daughter and I grow extra zucchini to make these. I usually add some cajun seasoning to the bread crumbs because we like the extra spice, and we dip in low-fat or fat free ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Made this last night along with the Balsamic Chicken *from A.R* and it turned out fantactic! My wife an I both enjoyed this immensely. I used whole egg instead of just egg white and added minced garlic and chilli pepper flakes to the bread crumb mixture for a little bit of extra flavour. Just as a heads up, make a little bit more of the bread crumb mixture that you think you'll need/than the recipe calls for. (The zucchini takes on quite a bit after being dunked in egg.) TY for this recipe. We'll definitely be enjoying this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States